Skip to content

Trend Spotting: The Leopard Coat

January 27, 2010

A trend that is more a classic than a trend is the leopard print coat. Sure, there are times it is more in or more out, but if you have one hanging in your closet – you will be pulling it out all the days of your life.

Leopard is such a fun print to play with and on a coat it makes it that statement piece that can throw any outfit over the edge. Jeans and tee.. with a leopard coat. A basic black dress.. with a leopard coat. See! It does the job!

Pairing it with black is always chic, but mixing it with a bold color adds the drama. Try it on with red, turquoise or even purple. I promise you will be a show-stopper.

If you are wondering where to find your own magical coat, I suggest searching for vintage version, either online or at your local shop around the corner.

Need help.. and live in the Orange County area, email me at bjonesstyle@gmail.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 2:35 pm

    leopard coat makes such a bold statement! love them on others! but i would prefer making a less bold statement by pairing my outfits with my pair of leopard flats.🙂

    • January 27, 2010 4:25 pm

      Agree with you Ashley! Leopard can pop in the smallest of accessory to give that little umph to the outfit. A small leopard print belt, flats like you suggested or a leopard print scarf.

  2. January 28, 2010 1:25 am

    I soooo want s leopard coat!! I’ve been looking for one everywhere!

  3. January 28, 2010 1:58 am

    I totally agree! Leopard print can almost be a base for me.. I’ll wear it then add bright colors like you suggested.. Or I’ll use it to accessorize.. like the belt, flats, or a headband. Ana Maggie, if you are looking for leopard print on a budget.. Express has a faux fur leopard coat on sale right now.. or they did last week. Thanks for the tips B. Jones🙂
    xoxo

  4. January 28, 2010 2:35 am

    I totally agree! Leopard print can be a base for me.. I’ll wear it & add bright colors like you suggested.. Or use it to accessorize.. like the belt, flats, or a headband. Ana Maggie, if you are looking for leopard print on a budget.. Express has a faux fur leopard coat on sale right now.. or they did last week. Thanks for the tips B. Jones🙂
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

