Skip to content

Let your Destination be your Inspiration!

March 6, 2010

One great thing about travel is that it allows you to step outside your own world and play a little dress up. Each new place has a different vibe, so why not use it to your advantage and go all out! Forget what you are used to wearing at home and think about letting your destination be your inspiration.

I have a whirlwind week that starts with sitting poolside in sunny Palm Springs, CA and then flying off to trek the city streets of New York.

In Palm Springs, I always feel like I have escaped to mid-century heaven and everyone I’m with quickly becomes “Darling”. Pajama style pants seem appropriate paired with a sleeveless blazer and layered with a dramatic kimono jacket. The turban and sunglasses just add the all out glamour I feel while sipping drinks and soaking up the sun.

In New York City, I step out of my cab and I am instantly energized! Cold weather and the chill only gives me more smiles and I am ready to hit the streets. Wearing spring’s lace dress and utility jacket get warmed up with thick tights and wooden platform booties – and I can’t help but bust out the Vena Cava look from Fall ’10.

Well.. off to jet-setting!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 8:58 am

    really adore your styling! I love your personality you put into it🙂

    xxx

  2. hello permalink
    March 6, 2010 10:10 pm

    where are the booties from???

    • March 8, 2010 7:32 am

      They are these from ASOS, it looks like they are out of stock.. but maybe they will restock them.

  3. March 7, 2010 9:49 am

    I want to go to there.

    x

  4. vonmachc permalink
    March 7, 2010 5:45 pm

    You’ve been tagged in The 10 Sources of Happiness!

    Chelsea'sGirl

    http://www.chelseasgirl.wordpress.com

  5. Jenna permalink
    March 12, 2010 6:36 am

    Loving the lace dress! Where is it from?

  6. March 18, 2010 12:28 am

    Great little combo! Love Palm Springs…especially this time of year.

Leave a Reply

