Skip to content

The Woman behind QUAIL

March 20, 2010

She is a true-blue thrift shopper, a color lover and the designer of the sweetly rebellious clothing line QUAIL. She is Michelle Williams a friend and an inspiration.

Some time ago, I sat down with her to catch an intimate glimpse of the woman behind the line that is popping up in magazines such as Teen Vogue, Lucky and Foam.

Her line is one to watch and she has recently launched a beautiful bridal collection.. I would be a bridesmaid 50 more times if it meant wearing one of her creations!

Michelle has a personal style that will send you spinning. She never saw a neon shade she didn’t like, or a graphic print that scared her – she follows trends but never strays away from what has always made her happy.. and you might just find her mopping in her 5″ everyday platform heels.

“When everyone was wearing rainbow flip-flops, I was wearing vintage high heels.”

“My mom always said, if you have a nice handbag or watch, they will compensate for the baggy torn-up shorts you might be wearing”

“You will find me wearing a lipstick every single day. During a work day, if  I am feeling stressed out, I will stop in the middle of what I am doing and put on a bright lipstick! Some people get coffee, I put on lipstick”


2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2010 2:56 am

    oh my gosh, michelle is adorable and she looks like so much fun in these pics!

  2. March 22, 2010 9:34 am

    Her bridal line is very cute. I especially love the small ruffles all over the dress and the same technique on the vest in her Spring line! If I get married anytime soon. I will keep her in mind.

    Twila
    blog.twilasvintageclothing.com

Leave a Reply

