Skip to content

Trend Spotting: Newsboys!

March 25, 2010

Photo Credit: Ralph Lauren Spring 2010 Style.com

Photo Credit: The Sartorialist, Vogue US February 2010 Jessica Biel

High times, hard times
Sometimes the living is sweet
And sometimes there’s nothing to eat
But I always land on my feet
So when there’s dry times
I wait for high times and then
I put on my best
And I stick out my chest
And I’m off to the races again!

I don’t know if you want to say that the current Great Recession has brought on a trend.. but the spring runways seemed reminiscent of the Great Depression days.  Though these days are not easy, there is a re-discovered love for the hard-working American spirit and with that comes washed out denim, overalls, newsboys caps and a hope for the future.

Channel the newsies, factory workers and rail-riders while dressing each morning – give it a fresh spin and stick out your chest .. cause your off to the races again!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2010 1:31 pm

    I love newsies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

