Skip to content

Styling Tip: Rope it!

April 16, 2010

Once again, I was running a little behind.. a meeting to get to and the traffic meant I better hurry. I pulled on my cropped black trousers, tucked in a tank and pulled on my double-breasted linen bone-colored blazer. My go-to scarf was tied around my neck and there was one final touch to go.. a belt. I reached for my reliable woven waist belt and then thought.. no, something different today.. a nautical rope peaked out from my drawer. I grabbed the rope and double tied it with a knot at the waist. Perfection!

Kenzo did it this spring and they got it right – tie a rope around your outerwear and make an easy statement!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan Grady permalink
    April 16, 2010 7:23 am

    Great look, thanks for posting, I would have loved to have seen your outfit. Your posts are always inspirational. Keep it coming.

  2. April 19, 2010 4:31 am

    I love your blog, it’s like reading a personified magazine. I also lovelove your style, I wish we could see pictures of your attires such as we saw on you interview with Promise Tangeman!

    • April 19, 2010 11:42 am

      Bertha, Glad you like the blog and glad you feel it is like a personified magazine. Every now and then you might see my personal style.. but I am trying to keep this more about styling tips, inspirations and editorial content!

  3. April 19, 2010 10:48 am

    Delightfully Nautical!

Leave a Reply

