Skip to content

Trendspotting: Overalls

June 3, 2010

Photos Credits (Clockwise): Knightcat, Turned Out, Liebemarlene, Another Day to Dress Up

I had one of my first fashion moments in a pair of denim overalls. I remember when they were popping up, but hadn’t made a statement on my little island. I risked and pulled on a pair of overalls and went out on the town (it was more like a middle school social scene), there were giggles and comments.. but I was loving it all.. loving it all in a pair of overalls!

I tucked them away for many years, but once again they have cycled back around. Overalls seem so fun, fresh and perfect for the summer. Style them up with a feminine, flirty twist – take inspiration from the overall mavens above.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2010 9:27 am

    It’s so weird to me when some trends come back around.. I’ve always worn overalls. I paint and go out on the lake and get dirty a lot.. So, it just makes sense to/for me to throw on overalls from time to time. But, I love that they are actually a trend and fashionable this season. I’ve got some funky ones and some plain ones. They are all fun to dress in! I’ll be sporting them as usual this summer🙂

Trackbacks

  1. The Overalls « B. Jones Style

Leave a Reply

