Skip to content

Statement Slueth: Buds Galore

June 9, 2010

I died when I saw the Rochas 2010 Spring Collection - it was enchanting, feminine and color cool, but it was the statement piece that had me gasping for air. A thin, simple belt was styled with dahlia blooms and wrapped tight around the waist of every delicious ensemble.

Suddenly nothing seemed better than to strap a garden around everything I owned, “Oh.. this cardigan needs a flower..this dress screams for a blossom.. how ’bout a bud on the blazer”. I couldn’t get enough!

Are you cultivating cravings for a flower of your own? Look no further – EmersonMade is here to help. This talented girl creates beautiful blossoms and decorates just about anything and everything – belts, jackets, necklaces and clutches. Stop over at her shop and start budding up your look.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 1:51 pm

    Love this idea. I have a few flowers and thin belts I can try this out with. Stay tuned…

    http://singaturestyle.blogspot.com/

  2. June 9, 2010 11:27 pm

    Wow, my head is buzzing with ideas xoxo

  3. June 10, 2010 1:32 am

    As you know, I LOVE this look. And the Rochas S/S 2010 Collection? Gorgeous!…Everything about it. So glad you were able to feature EmersonMade, too.

    http://www.hilaryinspired.com

  4. June 10, 2010 4:58 am

    Love it!

  5. Lisen permalink
    June 10, 2010 7:45 am

    Love the look! really cute!

  6. June 11, 2010 12:32 pm

    Oh I love love love these! I think Jcrew and Anthro have similar ones. I will try with ribbons and my already made flower clips…so so cute!! And thanks for the shout out above!

    Twila
    blog.twilasvintageclothing.com
    http://www.twilasvintageclothing.com

Trackbacks

  1. Floral Print Handbags | Handbag Blog from HandbagHeaven.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

