Skip to content

Statement Slueth: Rachel Roy

June 17, 2010



Top to Bottom: Rachel Roy New York SS ’10, Rachel Rachel Roy, Rachel Roy and her Personal Style

If you haven’t met Rachel Roy and her beautiful designs, then you are missing out! I jumped aboard the Rachel Roy ship sometime last year and haven’t jumped off since.

She designs the luxurious Rachel Roy New York and the street-savvy Rachel Rachel Roy. Her designs are strong, bold and dramatic which, of course, has me head over heels in love.

It is also her personal style that keeps me captivated. Often seen wearing her own designs, she puts her signature spin on each piece. I love the slicked middle part with the eye-catching earrings (s0 exotic-70’s-luxe).

If you are looking to add more statement pieces to your wardrobe, I suggest you look to Rachel Roy!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 4:02 am

    love her collection, and have been a fan for almost a year. Her Rachel Rachel Roy’s prices are affordable which means a plus in my book, XOXO

  2. June 17, 2010 4:18 am

    Huge fan of her colorful designs.

  3. June 17, 2010 4:28 am

    Stunning!

  4. June 17, 2010 8:07 am

    LOVE her…she is the epitome of chic!

    http://www.shopafrolic.com/

    xo,
    Liz and Jane

  5. June 21, 2010 10:49 am

    Yeah I’m a big fan of not only the lines, but I think she has an excellent eye for color, and what color will best highlight the design of a piece

    ~K

  6. June 23, 2010 3:40 am

    I agree!!! I just bought my first Rachel Roy dress a few months back. I now have a few different pieces and love them all. Everything I see from Rachel is bold, flirty and she is the queen of statement pieces! Thanks for featuring her! She’s amazing🙂

Leave a Reply

