Skip to content

B. Jones Style Giveaway

June 18, 2010

That’s right! Today B. Jones Style is giving away a Low Luv x Erin Wasson Knuckle Ring from Designer Apparel. Talk about a statement piece to add to your collection!

This antiqued ring features pyramid studs and textured edges at the hinged shield detail and comes from the amazing shopping search engine Designer Apparel. They carry hundreds of brands from Lilly Pulitzer to Armani to Marc Jacobs – start shopping!

Ok, now the fun part, WINNING! All you have to do is leave a comment for B. Jones Style suggesting some things you would like to see added to the site – more celebrity fashion.. more outfit ideas.. tips.. anything you think should be added! You have until June 25th to leave as many comments with suggestions as you would like. At 11:59 PM a comment will be picked at random and the winner will receive this gorgeous Ring!

So comment away!

65 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 3:24 am

    a GIVE AWAY!!! my favourite
    OK, i’ll start first: I would like to see more outfit pictures by the esteemed Beth Jones on daily basis, or perhaps at least thrice a week, NOW i hope i win, ha ha ha, XOXO, jemina

  2. June 18, 2010 3:40 am

    Well I HAVE to comment on this one, because that ring is incredible. Beth, I’d like to see more fashion editorials on your website. HmmmmMMMmmm! (And more pictures of Europe. Double hmmm.)

  3. June 18, 2010 3:44 am

    art!! and i agree with Jemina more pictures of your outfits!! xxx

  4. June 18, 2010 3:44 am

    Loving that ring. I’ve been looking for a shield/knuckle ring forever!
    I’d like to see other bloggers featured, maybe some of your style icons, or some of the lesser known fashionable bloggers.

  5. June 18, 2010 4:06 am

    I would love to see more outfit ideas! I’m a new reader – love your ideas!

  6. sara permalink
    June 18, 2010 4:40 am

    oh wow, the ring is beautiful! almost as beautiful as the outfit ideas you give me from your blog!

  7. June 18, 2010 4:40 am

    Thanks everyone! Keep them coming!

  8. June 18, 2010 4:53 am

    Love that ring! Just found your blog, and I always love to see others’ outfits.

  9. Beth permalink
    June 18, 2010 5:09 am

    I would love to see more day to day outfits and where the items came from ( I love the thrift finds you incorporate) I found a site that a lot of your outfits were on… Chictopia – and I started pulling pictures from the archives for inspiration. Love your style!!

  10. Lisa permalink
    June 18, 2010 6:13 am

    I’d like to see more of your takes on runway looks. Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. June 18, 2010 6:36 am

    i really want to see more real outfit pics….those are my favorite.

  12. Melissa permalink
    June 18, 2010 7:02 am

    This ring is amazing. I’ve been really into the rings that go over two fingers recently, but this is interesting in a different way. Very cool.

  13. June 18, 2010 9:00 am

    I loved your personal outfit posts on The Vintage Society and would love to see more of them on here!

  14. June 18, 2010 9:02 am

    Ahhh I love this ring – LOVE IT! I think there’s a bit of a trend forming here…but I would also really like to see more outfit posts from you! I love your style & although all of your posts are fantastic & packed full of stylish tips, there’s nothing better than seeing you in your day to day get up for style inspiration! x

  15. June 18, 2010 9:35 am

    Love your site, always great advice!
    I’d love to see more of you & your styling adventures! You have amazing style & it’s great getting a look in to the life of a stylist, something that’s different from other blogs🙂
    xxx

  16. June 18, 2010 12:45 pm

    What a ring!! I vote for more personal outfits from you😉

  17. soup permalink
    June 18, 2010 1:01 pm

    amazing ring! i would actually love to see more beauty/hair related posts. I can’t quite afford all of the items you post about, but I can easily apply your hair/beauty tips! Thanks for the giveaway opportunity!

  18. June 18, 2010 1:44 pm

    Yes, I agree with Soup. More beauty and hair posts would be great! It’s an all too easily forgotten ingredient in daily styling. Although I have pixie short hair, I still love to see any and all kinds of ideas. Thanks as always for a great post.

    http://www.hilaryinspired.com

  19. June 18, 2010 2:22 pm

    Ooo! I’ve got another idea. Video posts! I loved it when you gave shopping tours or outfit ideas through video posts on The Vintage Society blog. That would be really helpful and something I would come back for time and time again.

    http://www.hilaryinspired.com

  20. Nicole permalink
    June 18, 2010 3:12 pm

    I always miss your “styling” posts, like you did on TVS. I know you occasionally do them here on BJS…but, selfishly…I WANT MORE!!

    Thanks for being so fab, Beth!

  21. June 18, 2010 3:21 pm

    a shoes post is great, i love me my shoes-y, XOXO

  22. June 18, 2010 3:22 pm

    or the importance of accessories, bags, sunglasses, jewellery, head scarves, the whole ‘add on’ things, XOXO

  23. June 18, 2010 3:23 pm

    or splurge or steal ideas, that’s my favourite, XOXO

  24. June 18, 2010 5:32 pm

    I Would like to see some more styling posts

  25. June 18, 2010 8:22 pm

    I would love to see some live vlogs for from you (style tips) and also more of you! xoxo

  26. Bek permalink
    June 18, 2010 11:16 pm

    I miss peeks at some of your outfits and the things that you’ve come across lately! Also… perhaps a piece on the Garment District in Boston: http://www.garmentdistrict.com/departments/dap/index.htm

  27. Bek permalink
    June 18, 2010 11:17 pm

    I miss peeks at some of your outfits and the things that you’ve come across lately! Also… perhaps a piece on the Garment District in Boston: http://www.garmentdistrict.com/departments/dap/index.htm

  28. June 18, 2010 11:53 pm

    it would be great if you could feature any before and after look of real women, from dowdy to finally dandy, XOXO

  29. June 19, 2010 1:11 am

    I would love to see more outfit pictures of you! I love to see how people put pieces together and create and outfit. This ring is incredible!

  30. jessie permalink
    June 19, 2010 1:39 am

    I’m a sucker for outfitting — whether it’s a real-life look or a polyvore collage, I just love to see how different people put things together!

  31. June 19, 2010 2:14 am

    Am seriously in love with that ring – I’ve had my eye on it forever!
    Now, what would I like to see more of on here…hmm. Well of course I’d love to see more jewelry😉 – also, would love to see something like “the look for less”, maybe some of your style icons, favorite online stores…. Love this blog!!

  32. socogrl permalink
    June 19, 2010 2:39 am

    I would love to see more (simple) diy’s like the hat you reworked recently. And, as others have mentioned, posts of your outfits (with you in them!). I know you have your flickr pics linked, but it would be nice to know your thoughts, or notes you have about the outfit. Great give away, and great blog! Thanks!

  33. Sing permalink
    June 19, 2010 3:52 am

    As a lover of vintage, how about featuring modern clothes/hats/jewels, etc. currently in stores that have a vintage appeal.

  34. Sing permalink
    June 19, 2010 3:54 am

    I would also like to see women styled in various cities and how their styles differ from each other based on locale.

  35. yinhong permalink
    June 19, 2010 4:00 am

    The ring is perfect. I would like to see outfit inspired by lookbook, runway, film or anything. I love reading inspirations, which makes style possible.

  36. Alison permalink
    June 19, 2010 5:39 am

    The ring is unreal…and made for my hand. And I’m not gonna lie, I’m here for the outfit inspiration…keep it comin!

  37. kates permalink
    June 19, 2010 6:50 am

    I love seeing photographs of your personal style, especially when you show the inspiration behind certain looks!

  38. June 19, 2010 8:05 am

    This ring is amazing!!! I love Erin Wasson’s line. Not only a talented model but an awesome designer. Beth, I would love to see more polyvore outfits and also more of your thrifted finds!

  39. Tina-Lynn permalink
    June 19, 2010 8:24 am

    Hi ,
    Love reading the style inspirations. I would to read more about mixing colors. For example how to mix Triads. Also creative ways to play up Analogous colors.
    thank you .

  40. June 19, 2010 9:44 am

    More outfit photos!!!!!

  41. June 19, 2010 9:52 am

    More outfit tips and maybe makeup suggestions!

  42. kates permalink
    June 19, 2010 2:49 pm

    I loved it when you would do a style challenge at an affordable store (a la target) on TVS. Seeing how two different people style with the same pieces really helps open my eyes to possibilities within my own closet!

  43. June 19, 2010 9:23 pm

    how about how to dress your vintage find in a modern way?

  44. June 19, 2010 9:24 pm

    or vintage re work tips?

  45. June 19, 2010 9:28 pm

    tutorial video post would be great too, xoxo

  46. June 19, 2010 9:29 pm

    or how to dress according to your body type, xoxo

  47. Stephanie permalink
    June 20, 2010 6:24 am

    I would love to see more of your daily outfits (I have always loved your style since the vintage society!) and a post on how to change your personal style , incorporating what basic pieces you would need.

  48. kate lyn permalink
    June 20, 2010 7:57 am

    i would actually love to see more music inspired clothing styling themes, from folk and classic rock to hip hop and pop. i love dressing up with a song in my head to start the day!

  49. Chylie permalink
    June 20, 2010 10:05 am

    Beautiful ring! I would love to see more celeb style along with seasonal outfit ideas. Thank You!

  50. June 20, 2010 1:16 pm

    oh! the other thing i was thinking is that it would be cool to see more behind-the-scenes of your styling projects.

    ~pemora

  51. Cassidy permalink
    June 20, 2010 3:33 pm

    I love this ring! I’m trying to think like you when shopping these days!

  52. Bryn permalink
    June 20, 2010 8:34 pm

    I checked your vintage society site religiously and was so sad you had to give it up. I loved the weekly society girls! Showing real people in real outfits was great. It’s one thing to look at a runway outfit but to translate that in to my own wardrobe is much easier when I can see it on someone wearing it in real life situations. Even the pics of you in your outits were inspiring! I would love to see more of what everyday people like me are coming up with in their closets🙂

  53. June 21, 2010 7:49 am

    I would love to see more celeb style and where we can find the look for less🙂

  54. Elizabeth permalink
    June 21, 2010 12:43 pm

    I would love to see more outfits ideas for different outings!

  55. Jessica permalink
    June 22, 2010 7:07 am

    I love adding a statement piece like this to my wardrobe. I would wear it with a pair of linen high waist trousers, a silk crop top, and leather flats. Fabulous!

  56. Jessica permalink
    June 22, 2010 7:09 am

    I love your site. And I love the fact that you think outside the box when it comes to fashion. I would love to see more pictures of YOU! You have great style!

  57. June 22, 2010 11:43 am

    Hi Beth, I’d like to see more of your personal style, and style tips/trend inspiration in general. I would also like to see some vintage shopping guides for southern California, since I live here and am always looking for new places to shop!

  58. June 23, 2010 3:18 am

    So excited about this giveaway!! I love to come here for styling tips. You are good about that for each season. I’d LOVE to see more of your personal styles. Pics of you are always pretty.. give us more🙂

  59. June 23, 2010 3:21 am

    Again… Loving that ring.. I’d also love to see you feature other bloggers that you really think have a cool style about them.. I am new to the blog scene and am enjoying it so much. I love to post my outfits to mine and every day I look to other bloggers for ideas on style, photgraphy and shopping. As someone so many of us go to for ideas, you featuring others is and will be helpful!

  60. June 23, 2010 1:57 pm

    Love your blog! More outfits / where you get your inspiration from more frequently would be wonderful!

  61. Sinziana permalink
    June 23, 2010 8:27 pm

    OMG that ring is incredible. Dear Beth, I’d like to see more fashion editorials and also styling tips.

  62. Lynette permalink
    June 26, 2010 1:27 am

    Just recently found this site and love it! but how about more on SHOES, SHOES, SHOES and how they can affect, or make or break an outfit.

    lks

  63. June 26, 2010 3:23 am

    I would love to see outfits for different ocasions! girls night out, music festival, date night, beach day,etc!

  64. June 26, 2010 1:04 pm

    This ring is gorgeous! I can confidently say I need it😉

    I would love to see more outfit posts from you. They are always inspiring and I would love more!🙂
    xo

Trackbacks

  1. Summer Country: Day Four « B. Jones Style

Leave a Reply

