Skip to content

Summer Country: Day One

June 23, 2010

The fresh mountain air and cabin living has me working with “glamping” attire (glamourous camping).  Inspired by the good ‘ole camp days, nothing seemed more appropriate than a pair of culottes! Seriously.. culottes.

To balance off the culottes and to keep things feminine I paired them with a vintage white ruffle front tank top, leopard flats. and finished things off by grabbing my favorite summer bag and big “O” sunglasses.

I am going “glamping” now, I’m on my way, I’m going to run up a mountain and run and jump and play!

(Everything is vintage, except for the Steve Madden Flats and H&M sunglasses)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2010 12:52 am

    GLAMPING is so awesome, and i miss seeing your outfit posts, gosh you look beyond amazing, love love, xoxo

  2. June 23, 2010 1:48 am

    Glamping, I love it. You look cute.

  3. June 23, 2010 2:06 am

    I love your whole look! It looks put-together and comfortable at the same time.

  4. June 23, 2010 2:08 am

    I heard to message about posting more outfit ideas! Thanks for the nice words. More outfits to come!

  5. June 23, 2010 2:12 am

    Beth, you have done an amazing job over the past few days with your posts. (I loved the Havisham spread and now with the camp inspired outfit post.) I enjoy visiting your site everyday and consider it one of the most informative, fun, and unique places for fashion and styling on the web. Thanks so much for all your work! And keep it comin’.🙂

  6. June 23, 2010 11:46 am

    Great mixing with that bag and shoes, and yay for a personal outfit!

  7. June 23, 2010 6:03 pm

    I love everything! Hope to see more of your fantastic outfits on this blog!🙂

  8. June 26, 2010 6:14 am

    found you via weardrobe…and so happy i did! i am smitten. that photo shoot you styled…amazing. i’m a new fan!! and i love the term glamping! so funny. 🙂

    ps. i’m a fellow wordpress blogger. come visit me at http://barefootandvintage.wordpress.com

    have a lovely day, dear!
    paige

    • June 26, 2010 6:23 am

      Thanks Paige, I am glad you liked the editorial. I will have to check out your blog too!

  9. June 26, 2010 2:28 pm

    Amazing bag!

  10. D.Evans permalink
    July 1, 2010 9:15 am

    that hand bag is LOVE!

Leave a Reply

