Skip to content

European Whirl: London

July 20, 2010

After a horrid travel day from France, we finally made it to London without our bags – the icing on the cake! My love for London outweighed my frustration, and I was quickly overtaken by the thrill of the city.

Blogger extravaganzas, Spitafields Market, and the best Indian food in the city was a lovely addition to the last few days – not to mention discovering a vintage Mulberry bag (destiny!).

Cheers London!

(Quiksilver Womens Dial Nine Top in pale jade, Vintage Pants, Max Studio Boots, H&M Hat, Vintage Mulberry Bag from Blondie)

22 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 7:34 am

    Spitalfields and Indian nosh sounds like a fantastic day! Will we be seeing that Mulberry bag soon?

  2. July 20, 2010 10:03 am

    stunning!!!!!!πŸ™‚

    xxx

  3. alamode permalink
    July 20, 2010 12:24 pm

    amazing hair!!!

  4. July 20, 2010 6:45 pm

    I came home still thinking how cute your outfit was! And the hair. Perfect!
    It was lovely to meet you and everyone, thanks again for having meπŸ™‚
    Hopefully see you again soon.xxx

  5. July 20, 2010 10:15 pm

    The most fantastic top I have ever seen! the link goes to the quicksilver women’s blog, is there a link where I can find the top? Loving the blog as always x x x x

    • July 20, 2010 11:22 pm

      Sarah, sorry I didn’t link.. it isn’t on the website for sale. Though, it should be delivered to stores in September. It is the Dial Nine Top in Pale Jade. Search online for it in small boutiques or in Quiksilver Women stores.

  6. July 20, 2010 11:13 pm

    This outfit is so cute. I love the blouse!

  7. July 21, 2010 1:19 am

    You look amazing. Everything is pure perfection. The blouse and jewels and gorg.

  8. July 21, 2010 2:22 am

    I just discovered your blog through the Style Sample update e-mail and was completely in love with this look. The styling is perfect and it has an old-fashion vibe to it with the colors. You look very European chic. I love the hat, layered jewelry, lipstick and I am beyond jealous of that Mulberry bag you found.
    I haven’t been to London yet, but I can’t wait until that day comes. I know it will be a wonderful experience.

  9. Cindy Western permalink
    July 21, 2010 12:16 pm

    Love all the fun style and gorgeous pics from your European travels! So fun! I am living vicariously through all of your fun travels this summer – thank you and thank Laurel for the beautiful photography! You amaze me!

  10. July 21, 2010 2:46 pm

    You look very chic for a crazy day of travel!

  11. July 21, 2010 9:56 pm

    really in love with your look!…in love with those pants!!!

    http://themessenger-bag.blogspot.com
    and if you could heart my picture at weardrobe:http://www.weardrobe.com/pictures/243270-vintage-yeah

  12. July 22, 2010 2:18 am

    Wow. That blue top is stunning and so classy. The whole outfit is so classy. And you pull the look all together beautifully which I would find it hard to pull off myself.

  13. Abigail A. permalink
    July 22, 2010 4:39 am

    You look amazing! Love that top! Looks like you’re having a blast, I love seeing the updates.πŸ™‚ Looking forward to seeing you when you get back!

  14. July 22, 2010 8:10 am

    This is so incredibly brilliant.stunning.gorgeous.lovely.

    Consider me your newest, biggest fan. WOW.

    Seriously.

    I’m pretty much speechless.

    .Haiku

  15. Kaye Lani permalink
    July 22, 2010 2:36 pm

    Info on where to get the necklace?? Love it.

    • July 24, 2010 1:49 am

      Kaye.. glad you like the necklace.. unfortunately it was one of those vintage pieces I have picked up along the way, that I can’t remember where I found it.

  16. July 23, 2010 2:10 am

    I may have to have this top! I love the color! Stunning Beth!! It looks like you are having an amazing time! x

  17. July 27, 2010 12:04 pm

    wow…you look incredible. i absolutely love love love this look. the colors, the photo, the filter…all so so good. you’re such an inspiration to me, beth!
    paige

Trackbacks

  1. What I’m Wearing: Summer Bun « B. Jones Style

Leave a Reply

