Skip to content

Style Icon of the Week: Laurel Dailey

August 4, 2010

A topic of conversation I often discuss with my clients is, “Who are your style icons? Who makes you stop and stare? Who inspires you daily? Who’s closet would you love to play dress up in?”

Style icons are all these things – they make you think.. they make you want to wear something new.. they give you new ideas.. they are an ideal.. they have that certain something, and you want it.

B. Jones Style will now dive into the world of style icons and bring you a new inspiration each week! If you don’t have an icon..then expect a barrage.. someone will spark you interest and send you soaring on the wings of love.. love for their style (OK, I am getting carried away).

The first style icon is the amazing Laurel Dailey, photographer.. friend.. and European travel partner! She kills me every time I see her. The way she works it.. the way she wears it.. the way she owns it.

Laurel Dailey is a Style Icon!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2010 5:58 pm

    Oh la la !!! She’s so beautiful on all the photos !!!
    Love the one with the chapka (russian hat).

    But…who took the photos?😀

  2. August 5, 2010 2:35 am

    Hello,

    This is my first visit to your blog via Tuesdai. I really loved this feature. She looks amazing, My fave pic is the second in the first row, I love that blouse and skirt, very romantic. Thank you so much for this post. I wish everyone would see style icons the way you do.

    Love Lisa.

  3. August 5, 2010 3:25 am

    Wonderful feature, Beth! I found Laurel through your blog a few months ago and love her site as well. She is a lovely photographer and stylist. I think her blushy cheeks and sprinkled freckles are beautiful! That just happens to be one of my favorite things about summer. The return of my freckles.

  4. August 5, 2010 4:25 am

    Thanks for sharing this, I’ll be checking her blog out this afternoon.

    http://singaturestyle.blogspot.com/

  5. August 5, 2010 6:00 am

    She is so pretty. I still can’t get over the little DIY work she had done on her jersey maxi when you guys were in London x

  6. August 6, 2010 3:43 pm

    Beth, you’re too good to me.

  7. August 7, 2010 2:30 am

    oh laurel is such a great choice for a style icon! i was seriously amazing by how chic she looked when i saw you guys in london and that she had turned such a basic Target dress into something that looked so special. can’t wait to see who else you chose to be your style icon here! xx

  8. Anna permalink
    August 8, 2010 4:30 am

    She is lovely! What gorgeous style. And I am so jealous of her beautiful freckles (Italians don’t freckle much, sadly-always wanted freckles!). Excellent choice, Beth! Laurel, love your look.

  9. August 16, 2010 9:14 am

    Now Laurel is one of my fashion icons as well.

Trackbacks

  1. Goddess Looking Wedding Dress | dress up girls

Leave a Reply

