Skip to content

What I’m Wearing: Summer Bun

August 24, 2010

My platform heels are finally back on California soil and they are here to stay!

Cali summers always bring out the bohemian-lover in me. With this sudden need for peasant blouses and hippie skirts, I pulled out one of my favorite free-flowing tops. I still  wanted to keep it glamorous and very much me, so I paired it with a crochet mini skirt and my platform heels.. and can we talk about the BAG.. I am in love and over the moon!

Seriously, this summer was my lucky-bag-scoring-holiday.. first it was the vintage Louis… then it was the vintage Mulberry.. and then I stumbled upon this pretty thing – I have so many choices I may just carrying three bags at a time.

To finish off my look I wanted some 70’s glamour hanging around my neck and nothing else.. so I pulled my hair into a tight little bun.

It is good to be back and have some summer “bun”.

Shirt and Top – Vintage, Shoes – Steve Madden, Necklace – Vintage, Bag – Marino Orlandi from The Stock Exchange

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 3:16 am

    I think you wear the bun really well and it fits your face perfectly. Great summer boho look.

  2. August 24, 2010 3:35 am

    Gorgeous vintage pieces…so quintessential boho!

  3. August 24, 2010 3:49 am

    i’ve been kind of anti-boho lately, but i love the way you put this together. still so chic! always chic. love it

    http://www.keepfashion.wordpress.com

  4. August 24, 2010 4:49 am

    you have incredible style sensibility, glad to have found your site.
    xx
    JJ Scholl

  5. August 24, 2010 7:32 pm

    beautiful🙂

  6. August 24, 2010 9:53 pm

    Love the “glamorous hippie” look!🙂 Your bun looks perfect – how do you get it to look so polished? Mine are always so messy.

    – Meredith

  7. August 25, 2010 11:44 pm

    Love your outfit. And THAT bag, wow ! Your blog is really cool Beth🙂

  8. August 26, 2010 8:54 pm

    Hey lady! Paige was gushing about how great your style was, so I had to come looksee for myself. Loving all the vintage you got going on! But inquiring minds NEED to know.. when did you get those steve madden wedges?! I’ve been stalking their site to no avail..

    Anywho, consider yourself on my stalking list..😉

    • August 30, 2010 5:07 pm

      Merl, thanks! I know.. I love these Steve Madden Wedges.. but unfortunately they are a few years old.. I wear and love them so much that I have had them repaired a few times. Sorry I couldn’t help.

  9. August 27, 2010 8:22 pm

    I love your whole look, but I especially love your peasant blouse. I’m really excited that you chose to wear it with a loose short skirt, because the proportion of full over full is so underused but looks so great when done right. (and you did it right.)

Leave a Reply

