Skip to content

What I’m Wearing: To be inspired or not to be inspired…

August 25, 2010

By the end of summer I start to lose my interest in wearing everything that had me so excited in the beginning of the season. September issues of Elle, Vogue, Lucky and Nylon have me dying to try out the latest trends and layer up my looks – but alas.. it is still summer and the heat is rising.

Feeling less inspired by the season I was drawn toward black on black and my new silk tunic was the perfect place to start. Too short to wear on its own I paired it with a black maxi skirt  – I love the varied shapes – the flowy on top of the skinny. I finished the look with my clogs.. that I can’t believe I love.. and my piles of what I call my rock and roll jewelry.

Suddenly I was inspired.. I love how dressing up can do that!

Black Silk Tunic – Civvies, Skirt – Vintage, Clogs – Frye, Bracelet – Zia Boutique, Sunglasses – Urban Outfitters

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 1:35 am

    Love this look, especially the necklace!

  2. August 25, 2010 1:40 am

    That necklace does rock. I love the flowy black on the fitted black.

  3. August 25, 2010 2:28 am

    I had that exact same moment this morning haha You looke lovely though!

  4. August 25, 2010 2:32 am

    love this outfit on you. am wearing my long black maxi skirt today too. totally know what you mean about being uninspired by what you were first into at the beginning of the season. i think it goes in waves. love the proportions in this outfit. xx

  5. August 25, 2010 7:40 am

    Ummm…your hair looks AMAZING!!! Love your shades too!

    ps
    I finally made it down to Elsewhere Vintage yesterday, and it’s a great store!! Lovely dresses, no luck this time but I’ll def. be going back…

    xxo Kelly
    Glamourous Spirit

    • August 25, 2010 8:38 am

      Thanks for the nice comments on my hair! Glad you made it down to Elsewhere.. yeah.. keep hunting there.. it is a place to pick up one or two gems each time.

  6. August 25, 2010 11:51 am

    love the simplicity of the outfit and the boldness of the jewelry…

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  7. August 25, 2010 11:04 pm

    I agree about mixing the shapes…esp when monochromatic. you have great style!
    brit
    http://www.wewhoshop.wordpress.com

  8. Kara permalink
    August 26, 2010 10:25 pm

    I love this look so much! I absolutely adore all your looks but from your hair to your accessories to the simplicity but chicness of the black tunic and clogs…perfection!!
    Always love reading your blog!!🙂

    xo
    k

    http://kara-ofmomentsinmoonlight.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

