Skip to content

What I’m Wearing: My Business Suit

August 26, 2010

For a day spent in and out of meetings I like to put on my business suit.. well, my interpretation of the business suit! A kimono, sequin belt and lime green trousers reads professional business woman, right? I guess in my book, it does.

Over the course of the summer I have picked up a few new statement pieces (the sequin belt and those killer earrings), and they inspired today’s business attire. I needed an excuse to cinch in the waist and show off the belt so high waist pants and a body suit seemed like the perfect combination. To complete the look I tossed on my kimono and slipped on my black pumps (very classic business woman) and turned to the door.

Before dashing out, I clipped on my earrings and braided one side of my hair to make sure they had their proper debut.

Business woman is now ready to conquer to world!

Kimono – Ramona West Vintage, Stripe Body Suit – Forever 21, Sequin Belt – Macalistaire Vintage, Pants – Vintage, Shoes – Aldo

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2010 3:12 am

    My kind of business suit! Looks great and I believe it is perfect for the office🙂

  2. socogrl permalink
    August 26, 2010 3:23 am

    in the first image, you have a drew barrymore quality about you. (totally meant as a compliment–she is looking amazing right now!) love all the details!🙂

    • August 26, 2010 4:06 am

      Thanks for the Drew mention… she is looking amazing right now.. I love what she wore to her movie premiere last week.

  3. August 26, 2010 4:15 am

    Given how productive we were yesterday, I think you made the right choice with your bizzness casual duds. The braid, however, still has my mind in knots. I don’t know how you do it yourself. When I try, I look like a 2-year-old with very limited motor skills.

  4. August 26, 2010 10:19 am

    Lusting this outfit! the red blazer is amazing.. and I love the nautical stripped top!

    http://www.lovelywanderlust.com

  5. August 26, 2010 12:54 pm

    You look stunning & I love your kimono!

  6. August 26, 2010 3:30 pm

    I fell in love with this outfit when I saw it in chictopia!! You are gorgeous dear! I love love love your hair and just EVERYTHINGGG

    http://bubbbbbbaf.blogspot.com
    follow me?

  7. September 10, 2010 9:12 am

    Great look! Love the kimono jacket. This outfit is a perfect example of what I mean in my blog post “Work Wardrobe” about the difference between dressing for work in a corporate office versus a creative industry job like media, advertising, etc. In a creative industry job, they actually expect you to be “creative” in your wardrobe choices.
    http://hipfashionstylist.blogspot.com
    Lisa

Trackbacks

  1. 1x42 B Style Red

Leave a Reply

