Skip to content

What I’m Wearing: Leopard on Leopard

August 27, 2010

A trend I love for fall, and one that I am wearing now, is leopard print piled on leopard print. The best way to wear this quirky trend is to chose two prints that compliment each other but are not identical – you don’t want people to mistake you for catwoman!

Leopard print draws me in every time.. I might be passing by racks of clothing and I see leopard.. and I am there pulling it out looking at it.. trying it on.. buying it.. everytime!

I am a sucker for leopard, and now I will not just be wearing one print.. I may be wearing two!

(Leopard Top and Belt – Vintage, Pants – Vintage, Necklace – Civvies, Earrings – Forever 21)

13 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 6:40 am

    that combination looks amazing. i absolutely love it. was just online trying to find a thin leopard print belt earlier today… love yours. xx

  2. August 27, 2010 7:02 am

    wow! that layering is amazing. i love the pants too!! is the bracelet by persona?

  3. August 27, 2010 8:46 am

    I’m right there with you Beth. I can’t stop looking for leopard items. The thrift has soooo many of this print, whether in belts, blouses, skirts, etc. The hunt is on (no pun).
    Check out my new leopard bag I posted about today.

    http://singaturestyle.blogspot.com/

  4. August 27, 2010 9:11 am

    So stylish as always. I love all the colors you combined in this ensemble. I love the leopard on leopard idea. I am definitely going to be incorporating that into my style!

  5. August 29, 2010 7:11 am

    gorgeous.🙂
    brit
    http://www.wewhoshop.wordpress.com

  6. August 29, 2010 9:52 am

    lusting the leopard print top!!

    http://www.lovelywanderlust.com

  7. August 29, 2010 9:20 pm

    Thanks everyone.. glad you like the look!

  8. August 30, 2010 9:06 am

    stunning.
    This look is so chic and i love how pulled together and polished it looks- yet- it’s very quirky

  9. August 30, 2010 11:00 am

    so gorgeous! i’m in love with those trousers!

    paige
    http://barefootandvintage.wordpress.com

  10. August 30, 2010 12:38 pm

    What a great outfit! Leopard worn the right way can be so classy yet so edgy! Your outfits inspire me everyday!!

  11. August 30, 2010 3:05 pm

    just found your blog and i love love this leopard on leopard look! so chic xx

  12. January 22, 2011 1:22 am

    i love the way you chose a thin belt so that its not glaringly obvious that the leopardprints are different. and im completely in love with your trousers, im eternally hunting for stylish trousers! xxx

Leave a Reply

