Skip to content

Sunshine Makes Me Mix it up!

September 1, 2010

I’m never more happy than when I am wearing a bright, punchy yellow! Yellow is happy, yellow is sunshine, yellow is me!

With all this happiness in my yellow tank, I had a little fun mixing prints with my polka dot palazzo pants and my striped tank. Mixing prints is an easy way to step up a look – it is about finding two separate prints that compliment each other and have an element that brings the two together – in my case it’s the navy and white.

It’s like a marriage – two become one crazy, beautiful partnership!

Striped Tank – River Island, Yellow Tank – Forever 21, Polka Dot Pants – Vintage, Shoes – Michael Kors, Sunglasses – H&M

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 8:43 am

    Lovely look and a amazing hairstyle!! Loved it!!

  2. September 1, 2010 10:43 am

    Your style is amazing!! First time visiting your blog and I will definitely follow you dear.

    All your previous posts have been pleasant to watch. Love the hair style tutorial and looking forward to see more of those.

  3. September 1, 2010 12:41 pm

    love this combo…please come to my house and dress me every morning! 😉

    and ps…lovely hair!

    paige

  4. September 1, 2010 2:52 pm

    The earrings and the bracelet are beautiful! Vintage?

    • September 1, 2010 4:58 pm

      Thanks Julie, the bracelet is a Michael Kors Watch and the necklace is vintage.

  5. September 1, 2010 8:26 pm

    I love this look, especially the yellow!

  6. September 2, 2010 3:06 pm

    I’m in love with this whole outfit! And I love the messy bun…could that be your next hair tutorial?? PLEASE. It is a talent to make it look like that…do you use like 50 bobby pins to get it to stay??

    Always love your blog!

    xxo Kelly
    Glamourous Spirit
    **If you like what you see, please FOLLOW me**

Leave a Reply

