Skip to content

My Work Shirt

September 2, 2010

It’s a work day for me.. so I gotta wear my work shirt – the denim shirt, of course! Work means scouting a photo shoot location, picking up loads of clothes, styling looks and organizing odds and ends – so I roll up my sleeves and get to it!

I love the denim shirt trend! Why haven’t we been wearing this shirt forever and always? The denim shirt can be translated any way you like it – western, preppy, grunge,  or minimal to list a few.

I lean towards preppy in my chinos, penny loafers and straw hat – working never felt so good!

(Denim Shirt – Thrifted, Chinos – Banana Republic, Penny Loafers – Bass, Hat – Target, Watch – Michael Kors)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 6:46 am

    What a great wardrobe staple!

    Following your blog always adds to my shopping list:

    1 pair of navy polka dot palazzo pants
    1 denim shirt

    As always, thanks for the inspiration!

  2. September 2, 2010 7:18 am

    Love this look. I have yet to find a denim shirt that I love.

  3. September 2, 2010 7:22 am

    Casual and still on trend. Love it!

  4. September 2, 2010 9:01 am

    I said the same thing to myself after I bought a chambray shirt recently, where has this been in my wardrobe and why didn’t any one tell me how great this thing is. 🙂
    I love the simplicity of the denim shirt with the khaki pants and that hat takes it up multiple notches because it is so darn cute.

  5. theonlyfashionprincess permalink
    September 2, 2010 10:13 am

    great blog! you’ve got a great style. Hope you will become a follower of my blog too? xoxo

    http://theonlyfashionprincess.blogspot.com

  6. September 2, 2010 10:24 am

    Omg! You look so gorgeous yet effortless! I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!

    You’re def a style inspiration beth, i absolutely LOVE everything you wear!!!
    and no I havent tried that lipstick, but now that you mentioned it i will check it out!!
    Thanks for the lipstick compliment!

    Can’t wait to see you and attend the fiesta!! So fun!

    XO

    sincerely,
    Jules

  7. September 2, 2010 11:23 am

    so easy. very gwennie paltrow too.

  8. September 2, 2010 11:26 am

    i think you need an assistant! i’m right down the freeway from you! winkwinkhinthint 😉

    you are so right…the denim shirt is so versatile! and so classic.

Leave a Reply

