Skip to content

The Timeless Must-Have

September 6, 2010

There really are timeless must-have pieces that seem to keep the cool factor no matter what the season or the year,  and for me one of those things is an army inspired button-down shirt. I wear it different every season with on-trend styling, but the foundation stays the same.

This season I am wearing the army shirt belted at the waist with a statement necklace hugging the buttoned, flipped up collar. Today, I styled the rest of the look with boyfriend jeans that I cut to be cropped, killer heels and a puffed-up bun.

How do you wear it?

(Army Shirt – Crossroads Trading Co, DIY Jeans, Heels – Jeffrey Campbell via SoleStruck, Bag – Marino Orlandi, Necklace – Vintage)

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2010 3:06 pm

    Great necklace! So unexpected with the collared shirt, but I like it.

  2. September 6, 2010 4:47 pm

    Beth!

    you always leave me speechless. Always love your outfits/styling, hair, makeup, accesories + photography!!!!

    XO

  3. September 6, 2010 5:24 pm

    LOVE your bag!!!!

  4. September 6, 2010 7:22 pm

    love that necklace….

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  5. heatherfonseca permalink
    September 6, 2010 8:30 pm

    How do I wear my jeans and button down shirt – not nearly as stylishly as you do! I’m busty, so buttoning anything up to the neck just makes me look frumpy. However, I think I might be able to try your look with my one fitted collared shirt but un-buttoned a bit, over jeans with heels and a belt. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to rock all those colors like you do though.

  6. anne permalink
    September 7, 2010 10:59 am

    this is perfection!

Leave a Reply

