Skip to content

The Full Skirt

September 8, 2010

A trend that has me gushing and rushing to stores in search of its goodness is the fabulous full skirt! I have always been a fan of the feminine high waist full skirt, but now it is everywhere and my love has grown into an obsession.

Never one to wait, I have to dig into this trend now – which is what led me to this little vintage number. Keeping it summery and light, I paired it with a striped tee, my rock n’ roll jewelry and finished it off with cat eye sunglasses.

I can’t stop twirling..

(Skirt – vintage, Tee – H&M, Sunglasses – River Island, Shoes – Steve Madden, Bag – Quiksilver Women)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 6:17 am

    Love Love Love! That is a beautiful skirt!

    xoxo,
    Beauty and the Budget

  2. September 8, 2010 6:35 am

    Love this. I love the detail and the length! xo

  3. September 8, 2010 7:22 am

    Loving the sunglasses and the full skirt.

  4. September 8, 2010 8:03 am

    that necklace is gorgeous!

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  5. September 8, 2010 11:48 am

    beautiful! i just thrifted the most amazing high waisted skirt! can’t wait to try take it for a “spin”🙂
    katie

  6. September 8, 2010 1:48 pm

    Hi.

    I just wanted to say that you are 100%, A+ amazing.

    I have absolutely no idea why I have yet to visit your blog directly- but just know that you have {another} super-huge-gigantic-swoony fan here.

    You can count on hearing a lot more from me.

    .Haiku

    • September 8, 2010 2:40 pm

      Thanks Zoe! Glad you like the blog.. and keep coming back.. I always love to hear feedback!

  7. September 8, 2010 3:51 pm

    I think you know my friend Janelle Nelson! I just wanted to say hi…and I love your style and blog! ♥ http://www.kellimurray.com/news/

  8. September 8, 2010 6:19 pm

    really really gorgeous look🙂
    I’ve made tons of short full skirts, I guess I need to invest in more fabrics!

  9. September 8, 2010 7:12 pm

    Love the high waist style too…its funny how your style changes with time…I remember thinking the lower the waist the better….I look back now and wonder what I was thinking…LOL!!! another wonderful outfit post Ms. Jones.

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  10. September 8, 2010 11:20 pm

    You look great! I like your blog very much. You’ve got such a great style. I hope you will become a follower of my blog too?
    xoxo

    http://theonlyfashionprincess.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

