Skip to content

A Smouldery Day

September 9, 2010

All of a sudden, the clouds rolled in and it felt like fall.. this.. made me get kinda crazy!

Inspired by the steamy Coco Rocha Editorial in this month’s Elle UK, I piled a mass of curls on top of my head, tied on a trench and pulled out the biggest statement earrings I own.

My day transformed and I felt siren-sexy.. ready for a smokey lounge and jazz serenades.. alas.. it was just my desk and a list of to do’s, but it felt smoulder-y none the less!

(Tie Neck Blouse – Vintage via Civvies, Trench – Target, Denim – BDG via Urban Outfitters, Shoes – Charles David via Crossroads Trading Co., Bowling Bag – Blondie Vintage London, Earrings and Bracelet – Forever 21)

16 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 6:56 am

    You look smashing, I love the trench paired with all your bangles!

  2. September 9, 2010 7:24 am

    Oh I just watched ‘The Runaways’ and you embody that rocker chick vibe. Love the bold look, gorgeous!

  3. September 9, 2010 7:31 am

    Smoulder is the right word for this look Beth. You continue to inspire me with mixing and styling. I love that your hair and makeup ALWAYS works with each look.

  4. September 9, 2010 8:40 am

    Beth you look amazing!! I love it! Great hair and bag! You always blow my mind sweetie!!

  5. September 9, 2010 9:29 am

    stunning look. i love how you combined everything – perfect match. and your hairstyle looks so chic.

  6. September 9, 2010 9:34 am

    i’m loving this weather we’re having! and i agree with taylor…you blow my mind, as well. always excited to see what you’ve put together. 🙂

  7. September 9, 2010 10:48 am

    Can you show how you did your hair? BEAUTIFUL!

  8. September 9, 2010 11:34 am

    Love the outfit and your blog! As a stylist, I’m always looking for ideas and inspiration. I really like your style. Like you, I also integrate a lot of vintage into the outfits I create. I think you would enjoy taking a look at my blog. (The posts are mostly of my work.)
    Thanks again for the inspiration.
    Lisa
    http://hipfashionstylist.blogspot.com

  9. September 9, 2010 11:34 am

    You make that Target trench fantastic! Really great look. Might have to copy you.

  10. September 9, 2010 7:24 pm

    Love love love this outfit… I can’t believe the trench is Target….

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  11. September 9, 2010 11:51 pm

    I’m seriously in love with your blog and your style (obviously!). I’ve just read through about as far as I can go tonight but I love it all. I also love that you’re a California blogger too🙂

  12. christine permalink
    September 15, 2010 2:51 pm

    you look a little like stevie nicks and i love the hair

  13. September 16, 2010 7:50 am

    omg. the hair. AMAZING. .i love this whole look!

Leave a Reply

