Skip to content

Adopting the Latest Trends

September 13, 2010

A trend I am loving for the fall is the maxi skirt.. it is dramatic and absolutely dashing.  Maxi skirts have always been associated with the bohemian look, but this fall it is more utilitarian and all about the belted waist.

Being one to adopt latest trends.. I put this number together!

(Army Tunic – Crossroads Trading Co, Maxi Skirt – Vintage, Hat – Target)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 7:39 am

    Yes and I’m right there with you. I’m going to look for the sweeping skirt at some thrift shops very soon.

  2. September 13, 2010 9:21 am

    i am a huge fan of the maxi skirt. lovely.

  3. September 13, 2010 11:31 am

    really, really cute. love this skirt with the top!

    http://www.informalthing.blogspot.com

  4. September 13, 2010 11:34 am

    pretty skirt.. and i love the way you styled it!

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  5. September 13, 2010 2:03 pm

    Absolutely superb. It is a bit tricky not to look like a complete effing hippie in a maxi.

    Not only did you manage utilitarian, but also elegant, mysterious, and stoic.

    Bravo, bravo!

    .Haiku

  6. September 13, 2010 5:05 pm

    I also love the maxi skirt with just about anything for the fall! cute cute.
    brit
    http://www.wewhoshop.wordpress.com

  7. September 13, 2010 5:50 pm

    I am amazed at how un-hippie you look! I love the way you styled this maxi. That tunic is a fabulous fall piece!

    Santina
    http://stylebysantina.blogspot.com/

  8. September 13, 2010 6:49 pm

    ugh I LOVE this!

  9. heatherfonseca permalink
    September 15, 2010 5:04 pm

    I love the way you put things together. I would so love it if you would do a belt tutorial. Every time I put a belt around my waist i feel, i don’t know, funny. How do you know what’s the right belt with the right shirt?

    • September 16, 2010 10:59 am

      Thanks for the suggestion Heather.. I will definitely keep that one in mind!

Trackbacks

  1. Online Advertising Trends | Internet Marketing Tools

Leave a Reply

