Skip to content

My Last Hurrah

September 15, 2010

I’m done! Done with summer and this is my last hurrah! I’m ready for fall dressing, layering up looks and new trends.

For my farewell to summer, I pulled out a magical pair of shorts – they were purchased in Paris on the cobblestone streets of Marais – a moment to remember!  I felt they deserved one last dance before they are closed away behind “save for spring ’11” closet doors.

Da..da..do..doo…dancing one last summer dance!

(Shorts – Cacharel, Lace Tank and Body Suit – Forever21, Shoes – Steve Madden)

A hair moment: today’s look was inspired by my whimsical high waist shorts.. a bit 40’s and a bit 70’s so I wanted my hair to be a mixture of both. Extreme side parted with classic curls and then teased up for some major drama!

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 6:48 am

    I love those shorts! They are so unique. And this mixed hair is beautiful on you Beth!

  2. September 15, 2010 7:08 am

    ❤ This! Top to bottom its fabulous.

    –Katie

  3. keiralennox permalink
    September 15, 2010 7:32 am

    A perfect finale to summer!

  4. September 15, 2010 9:23 am

    hair envy like whoa.

    http://www.theairconditionedgypsy.com

  5. September 15, 2010 9:37 am

    i’m ready for layering and boots and tights, too!! hey beth, you live in cali, yeah? when do you think we can start with the boots? is now too soon? i mean, it’s been in the 80s this week, but i’m DYING to wear boots…argh!

    • September 15, 2010 10:06 am

      Page.. you know Cali.. the weather changes so much during the day.. the evenings are cooler so I think you can go ahead and start wearing them at night for sure. If the are ankle boots, I think you can wear them anytime, if they are taller I would wear them at night or when the weather isn’t in the 80’s maybe low 70’s.. have fun!

  6. September 15, 2010 3:01 pm

    What a lovely last hurrah.

    Those Parisian crazy insane shorts of love and grooviness and architecture are to die for.

    And I love your bit about the hair inspiration- you captured both eras beautifully.

    Hurrah, indeed!

    .Haiku

  7. September 15, 2010 3:37 pm

    such a great look. i’m looking forward to your fall outfit posts!

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  8. September 16, 2010 12:29 am

    Suh-weet shoes!

  9. September 17, 2010 12:22 pm

    I really need your hair expertise, it is fabulous!

    • September 17, 2010 12:43 pm

      Ah.. thanks! Watch the hair tutorials.. they should help to give you some ideas.

  10. September 20, 2010 6:40 am

    Wow… those shorts are AMAZING… and I don’t usually notice shorts. You have a definite keen eye for style… always look perfect. 🙂
    brit
    http://www.wewhoshop.wordpress.com

  11. February 13, 2011 7:35 am

    great shorts! the peplum-ish detail is lovely x

Leave a Reply

