Skip to content

Sophisticated Hemlines

September 16, 2010

Since I said goodbye to summer dressing, it’s now time to pull out all of my fall faves.

One of those faves is the return of 1950’s style and the longer sophisticated hemlines. To keep this look wearable in warmer weather, I paired my skirt with a body suit and nude pumps.

So glad to be in a deliciously fall look!

(Bodysuit – American Apparel, Skirt – Vintage, Pumps – Aldo, Vintage Louis Vuitton, Earrings – Forever 21, Sunglasses – H&M)

A hair moment: today’s look was a modern take on the beehive.. both chic and refined. To learn how to pull off this look.. stay tuned for the hair tutorial to come!

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 7:28 am

    Amazing hair Beth! Love it! Great early fall wardrobe!xo

  2. September 16, 2010 8:57 am

    This is exactly how I want to dress for fall. It’s so classic and feminine, and I really like the return of longer hemlines!

  3. Ashley permalink
    September 16, 2010 9:45 am

    I love LOVE love your “Cheapest Accessory” tutorials! Keep them coming🙂

  4. September 16, 2010 2:14 pm

    What a perfect fall look!

    I love the pencil skirt with the modern beehive! Truly, truly, truly badass.

    In fact, I was thinking that if I happened to pass you on the street today, that I would actually be incredibly intimated by you. This is not meant to sound negative at all, but I would see you and be like, “Oh my God- she could fucking eat me.” Am I digging this hole even deeper?

    I do love it, but you look fierce in more ways than one 🙂

    .Haiku

    • September 16, 2010 2:49 pm

      Thanks Zoe.. though.. I promise I am not as scary as you think.. just a girl who loves to dress up.. so if you do ever pass me in the street.. say hi! I would love to chat!

  5. September 16, 2010 2:29 pm

    so sophisticated.. and i love the shades!

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  6. September 16, 2010 3:53 pm

    Ahh, ballerina leotard tops…I just love them! But then I might be biased.

    http://hilaryinspired.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/an-encounter-with-the-past/

    And tucked into that high-waisted tweed skirt makes it all the more sophisticated! Beautiful fall transition, Beth!

  7. September 17, 2010 5:33 am

    That is one gorgeous vintage bag! Love it, perfect for the look.

  8. September 17, 2010 7:06 am

    You’re sooo stylish like this !!

    50’s suits you really well.

  9. September 17, 2010 8:28 pm

    I so want a real high waisted skirt. I might have to break down and sew one, I just can’t find any!

Trackbacks

  1. Bobby V Photo Shoot styled by KWASSI B of MODA 404 | Men Sunglasses

Leave a Reply

