Skip to content

A Big Night on the Town

September 20, 2010

Dressing up for a night on the town is one of life’s little pleasures.. at least in my book! I love to take my time primping, painting and pinning, and then slip into a dress that has been waiting for an excuse to twirl the night away.

Every now and then I will be out hunting and come upon a must-have dress. I try to resist the urge to purchase.. knowing I don’t wear these things everyday.. but then I start to think of the magical night that I will wear it.. that I will twirl in it.. and suddenly it is off the rack and headed home to hang in my closet waiting for the BIG night on the town!

(Dress – Vintage, Shoes – Steve Madden)

A hair moment: Inspired by this vampish 80’s dress, I decide my hair need an edge. I teased the top and pulled it into a high ponytail creating a punked-out, chic little ‘do.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 6:12 am

    The draping of these dress is magnificent! Love the shoes as well.

  2. September 20, 2010 6:35 am

    The dress is great…nice vintage find!
    brit
    http://www.wewhoshop.wordpress.com

  3. September 20, 2010 7:23 am

    The dress is gorgous! And your hair always looks so fabulous!
    I tried your poof hair tutorial and my bf said I just looked like snookie. ew. lol. i guess i need more practice!

  4. September 20, 2010 8:19 am

    lovely dress. and the new header looks nice, too!

  5. September 20, 2010 9:43 am

    Hello , I came to your blog from the “IFB discussion Show us your blog”
    and here I am Loving your blog , lets become fashionable blogger friends , lets follow each other.

    Maybe you’ll be interested in the FENDI GIVEAWAY I’m having on my blog.
    http://www.thedollsfactory.com/2010/09/fendi-giveaway.html

  6. September 20, 2010 10:14 am

    wow you look hot! im not afraid to tell another woman, especially a stranger that!!!! ha

    love the dress!

  7. Laurel permalink
    September 20, 2010 1:10 pm

    Gasp! Loooooove!

  8. FASHION-DIVA permalink
    September 20, 2010 1:37 pm

    HELLO LOVE UR BLOG PAGE CHECK OUT MY http://WWW.FASHIONLIFE-PEGGY.BLOGSPOT.COM

  9. September 20, 2010 3:27 pm

    I just discovered your blog and I looove it! This entire look-the longer hem of the dress, the sky high sandals, the bangles and the refined punk hair-beautiful! I love it.

  10. September 20, 2010 7:18 pm

    I LOVE that dress….

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  11. September 23, 2010 9:22 pm

    You look perfect.

  12. November 23, 2010 10:39 pm

    This dress is A-MAZING!! Thank you so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

