Skip to content

Wide Leg Trousers: A 40’s Spin

September 23, 2010

Tuck away the skinnies and pull out the wide leg trousers this fall!

I am loving the look and gave it a 1940’s spin with oxfords, a cardigan and a menswear hat. Feeling very Katharine Hepburn at the moment!

(Wide Leg Trousers – Forever 21, Cardigan – American Apparel, Oxfords and Leopard Belt – Vintage, Hat – Target)

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

20 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2010 6:59 am

    Your fedora is amazing, and you’re definitely rocking those trousers!
    Much Love,
    Melrose xo

  2. September 23, 2010 7:03 am

    cant believe you got those pants at forever 21 – great find!

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  3. September 23, 2010 8:14 am

    I love high-waisted wide leg trousers!! I agree with Cynthia, I can’t believe you found those at Forever 21! This is a great look, you’ve really inspired me.

  4. September 23, 2010 9:16 am

    I have been a little obsessed with those trousers when I saw that picture of you on the Quicksilver blog. They are so chic and amazing and for a girl who isn’t shopping and does not have a pair of black pants, I covet these. I hope they stay at forever 21 until the middle of November.

    • September 23, 2010 11:14 am

      Thanks Alyson. Unfortunately I bought these pants a few seasons ago, but Forever 21 has some other great pant options right now that you should check out.

  5. September 23, 2010 10:42 am

    This is a gorgeous, sophisticated look with the high-waisted pans, lipstick and fedora. And Targe!!!?? I bought a fedora this summer, but have been thinking that I should get one that is a bit more cold-weather agreeable.

    • September 23, 2010 11:13 am

      Thanks! Yeah, a cold weather fedora is so much fun! A lot of thrift stores or vintage shops have great old men fedoras.. try hunting for one there.

  6. September 23, 2010 1:12 pm

    Lusting the wide legs.. needing a pair for fall!! However my favorite part is the adorable little leopard print belt!!

    http://www.lovelywanderlust.com

  7. September 23, 2010 1:47 pm

    love the entire outfit! you’re so amazing! i look forward to see what you’re wearing every morning! is like my cup of joe! LOL

  8. September 23, 2010 3:13 pm

    i absolutely love the details in your outfit. the feather in the hat and the leopard belt are beautiful. the waist on those trousers is so gorgeous. oh la la… all around perfection. xx

  9. September 23, 2010 6:11 pm

    Love this look….the leopard belt is a nice touch…

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  10. September 24, 2010 3:10 am

    The high-waist trousers and the leopard belt…I love! Perfect outfit !

  11. September 25, 2010 12:35 pm

    OMG!!! what a great outfit!!
    I love high waist trousers and the are FAb on you!

    Interesting the feather detail on the hat.

    Ylenia
    http://longuette.blogspot.com

  12. September 26, 2010 9:40 am

    Those trousers look so good on you! love your hat too🙂
    x

  13. September 26, 2010 7:57 pm

    Great outfit! You look so sophisticated and fashion forward!

    I just wanted to let you know that I made you Outfit of the Week on my blog because I just love your style! I left a link to your blog so that everyone would know where to find you of course. Thanks for the wonderful inspiration!

    http://www.thejoyoffashion.blogspot.com

  14. October 1, 2010 12:02 am

    love these pants!

  15. October 1, 2010 3:20 pm

    oh those pants are so amazing! the whole outfit is great, but those pants are just dreamy!

Trackbacks

  1. 70′s Fancy Dress Costume Mens White Suit

Leave a Reply

