Skip to content

Heat Wave

September 28, 2010
tags:

It’s so hot.. and I mean HOT.. that all thoughts of fall are out the window until this heat wave dies down.

Nothing sounded better today than an effortless t-shirt and sheer (I-can’t-believe-I’m-wearing-these) pants – thank God a box of easy breezy goodies showed up in the mail via Gypsy 05!

(Malia Poncho Tee – Gypsy 05, Sheer Pants and Shoes – Thrifted)

14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 6:49 am

    What ??
    HOT !

    Here in Paris, we all wear a wool pullover, a coat and tights (with boots).
    Autumn is here.
    Bye bye summer : you’re so lucky to live with the sun and the heat.

    So stylish, as ever.
    By my guru, please😉

  2. September 28, 2010 7:17 am

    the transparent skirt looks very unique

  3. Sally permalink
    September 28, 2010 7:26 am

    I love this tee! Your hair and jewelry look gorgeous🙂

  4. September 28, 2010 12:44 pm

    Are these the pants I found for you in the Central Coast? If so…I knew you’d do them justice.

    • September 28, 2010 1:26 pm

      Yes.. these are the pants! Thanks for scouting them out for me.

  5. September 28, 2010 12:45 pm

    Oh and come to think of it, I think I happened upon the exact same pair of shoes you’re wearing here except in red, and they were $14 and I quickly bought them even though my feet got so shredded in NYC that I also purchased my first pair of flip flops since being a 19-year-old college student.

    I almost forgot what it felt like to waddle everywhere. Thanks, Havaianas, for the reminder.

  6. September 28, 2010 7:07 pm

    Hey there! Stumbled here from a post of yours on Weardrobe – you have a closet to die for!

    Love your style. Has anyone ever told you you look a but like a young Liz Phair? Beautiful!

    • September 28, 2010 8:34 pm

      Glad you found the blog! Haven’t heard Liz Phair before.. but thanks!

  7. September 28, 2010 7:59 pm

    love the cute top!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  8. September 28, 2010 8:33 pm

    the sheer pants are so cool. i can’t stand this heat! i hope it cools off soon..

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  9. September 28, 2010 10:46 pm

    Stunning outfit..❤ the purple shirt!

  10. September 29, 2010 4:17 am

    you are by far my newest fav , AWESOME!!!

    :*

  11. September 29, 2010 10:50 am

    Ok so we know that we are totally biased but we think you look absolutely fabulous in this outfit! And if we had a pair of those pants we would totally be wearing them in this ridiculous heat! Thanks for the great post on our Malia Poncho top, we really do appreciate it when you guys spread the positive word of mouth!

    Sincerely,
    Gypsy 05 Team

    • September 29, 2010 11:53 am

      Thanks! I love your stuff! So soft.. so comfy and effortless in this heat.

Leave a Reply

