Skip to content

STYLIT Preview Party: Part I

September 30, 2010
tags:

The STYLIT Preview Party was a success! It was an evening of mixing, mingling and collaging with some of the most fashionable bloggers on the west coast.

Before I get into the details of the evening and spill all the secrets, I thought I’d show off my leopard dress (yep, crossed it off the must-have list!). A requirement for the evening was to put on one of your favorite fall trends, and though it was blazing hot, this dress was my perfect fall trend on display. A little leopard on leopard!

Many more stories to tell and those will follow soon, so stay tuned.

(Dress and Belt – Vintage, Shoes – Aldo, Bracelets – Forever 21)

A Hair Moment: Of course with a leopard dress, there was no question I had to go in the Bardot direction.. so with a little teasing and pinning I felt the inner Bridgett come prancing out!

31 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 10:27 am

    awww man! I want a leopard print dress so bad! this one is great.

  2. Lisa permalink
    September 30, 2010 11:14 am

    Please do a hair tutorial for this! Gorgeous!

  3. September 30, 2010 11:39 am

    I love that you went leopard on leopard, it totally works!!!! You’re hair and make-up looks fantastic with that dress. It makes you all the more attention-grabbing when you walk into the room.
    I can’t wait to see the Stylit when it is available.

  4. September 30, 2010 11:50 am

    love that dress on you!!! but I love more your air!

    ciao
    Ylenia
    http://longuette.blogspot.com

  5. September 30, 2010 12:33 pm

    I’m with the others – must find a leopard dress stat!

  6. Ashley J permalink
    September 30, 2010 12:54 pm

    Just found your blog on Weardrobe and this look is smokin hot!!! I always wanted to pair a bunch of leopard items together like your dress and belt but I am not brave enough. You rocked this look!

    http://www.afashionfixation.blogspot.com

  7. Cindy permalink
    September 30, 2010 12:55 pm

    Do you plans to do a “hair video” showing how to do the Bardot?

    • September 30, 2010 2:21 pm

      Yes! Next tutorial will be the Bardot look. Every Wednesday a new tutorial!

  8. September 30, 2010 1:51 pm

    Can’t wait to hear more! Love the dress. But to have dressed for this week’s heat you would have been in a bikini – not really appropriate for your “fall find” but very appropriate for LA’s crazy hot fall weather.

  9. September 30, 2010 3:28 pm

    gorgeous dress.. and i love it with those shoes!

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  10. September 30, 2010 5:28 pm

    You so purdy…love all the recent outfits…KILLING IT!! xo

  11. September 30, 2010 5:49 pm

    I love those shoes!!!!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  12. Sally permalink
    September 30, 2010 10:39 pm

    Great dress for fall, love your hairstyle!

  13. October 1, 2010 12:03 am

    your hair is amazing!

  14. October 1, 2010 9:54 am

    Totally loving that dress and the shoes man I love them they look so good in the tan(I got them in black but since they were too small in the toes I had to return them, I love them in tan it looks much better…)

  15. October 1, 2010 2:27 pm

    I love your style, am now following you on Bloglovin🙂

  16. October 2, 2010 2:43 pm

    Perfect leopard dress!

  17. chichichic permalink
    October 3, 2010 9:36 am

    beautiful leopard!

  18. October 4, 2010 8:33 am

    I’m in love with your dress and just about every thrifted piece on your site. What are some of your favorite vintage haunts?!

    xx

    Jessica
    jessicahagy.blogspot.com

    • October 4, 2010 9:27 am

      I live in Southern California and some of my favorite vintage stores here are: Elsewhere Vintage and Macalistaire 1850. Looking at Buy/Sell/Trade stores are also a great place to find good vintage like Crossroads Trading Co, Deelux and Buffalo Exchange.

  19. October 4, 2010 10:03 am

    ahh! i love this dress. i love it when i see leopard looking glam and not cheap!!! amazing find…

    http://www.erikathomas.com

  20. October 4, 2010 10:21 am

    My god woman, that dress is EPIC! I bought a leopard print dress lastweek but it has nothing on this one!

    L

  21. October 4, 2010 9:59 pm

    Great dress! I am loving cheetah print so much this season!

    http://www.letthesunshineinblog.blogspot.com

  22. Jennifer permalink
    October 5, 2010 9:25 pm

    I think I’ve become obsessed with those shoes – how long ago did you buy them? I can’t seem to find it on Aldos website. Thank you in advance🙂

    p.s. Your style is impeccable.

    p.p.s. Watched most of your hair videos and love them, keep ’em coming! I need to really work on my teasing. Also, can I request a high bun video? I’ve noticed a lot of girls doing them lately on fashion blogs.

    • October 5, 2010 10:48 pm

      Thanks! I bought the Aldo shoes last fall.. so I don’t think they have them anymore. Sorry about that!

  23. Martis@ Mars hair studio permalink
    October 7, 2010 1:33 am

    You are definitely the cats meow in that dress & of course your hair looks fantastic!
    I would love to know as a fashionista what inspires you when it comes to the direction of the hair?

  24. October 9, 2010 4:23 pm

    Love your blog! Such a great style inspiration! Two of your recent outfits were posted on my blog, as September style musses. I hope you don’t mind!

    xoxox
    http://www.beaubazar.blogspot.com

  25. November 4, 2010 1:36 pm

    Hi! Three outfits of you are part of a little feature about leopard patterns in my blog.
    i hope this is allright for you!

    I’m a big fan of you’re new blog – i’m in love with your amazing style since the vintage society.

    http://wardrobexperience.blogspot.com/

    • November 4, 2010 1:42 pm

      Thank you so much! I am so flattered that you would post about me.

Trackbacks

  1. » STYLIT Preview Party: Part I | Модные тенденции, looks и street fashion

Leave a Reply

