Skip to content

Dark and Sultry

October 4, 2010

I have been living in this dress. It is a simple black maxi that’s like a blank canvas – everyday it can be recreated. Today’s look was inspired by Vena Cava’s Fall Collection – dark and sultry with a pop of orange brushed along the lips.

What will it be tomorrow..we will have to wait and see.

(Dress – Thrifted, Necklace – Vintage, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell via LF Stores)

A Hair Moment: Feeling moody and broody in this dress, I middle parted the hair and slicked it into a low pony – to add a little drama I teased it till it stuck out in all directions.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2010 6:36 am

    I love it!!! very autumn-y…

  2. Sally permalink
    October 4, 2010 6:46 am

    Perfect for fall, and I love the jewelry!

  3. October 4, 2010 7:14 am

    Love the necklace! It is the perfect accessory for the dress.

  4. October 4, 2010 7:33 am

    I love this simple look. I wish I could wear a maxi… unfortunately I’m 5’3 and I’m afraid it would swamp me… any tips for pulling off a look like this for us shorties?

  5. October 4, 2010 8:57 am

    The accessories are amazing and your hair is perfect for that dress!!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  6. sweatpantsandheels permalink
    October 4, 2010 9:44 am

    Love the canvas analogy, so true and one I use often for my staple- the plain white tee. The look is great!

  7. chichichic permalink
    October 4, 2010 9:48 am

    love it!

  8. October 4, 2010 11:07 am

    Oh I love such elegant feminine dresses. you look really gorgeous!

  9. October 4, 2010 1:39 pm

    Love this dress! I definitely need one for fall, too:)

    TheOwlsCloset.blogspot.com

  10. October 4, 2010 5:55 pm

    Love this simple look with the large chunky jewelry…Hope you had an awesome weekend.

    Jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  11. October 5, 2010 1:07 am

    love this look. the jewelry adds so much character!

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

