Skip to content

Camel with Camel

October 6, 2010


It was a glorious fall day and to celebrate I wanted to wear Camel with Camel!

When putting together a look I always ask myself, “Is there one more layer.. or one more thing that would make this look more interesting?” I am not a less is more kind of girl.. so when this question was asked of myself.. I answered, “Why yes, a polka dot bow-tie blouse would make it even more fun”!

And that is how I arrived at my celebration-of-fall look!

(Sweater – BDG, Blouse and Pants – Vintage, Shoes – Charles David, Socks – Target, Bag – Blondie Vintage)

A Hair Moment: Inspired to show off my bow-tie blouse, I wove my hair into a loose side braid keeping a few tendrils blowing in the wind.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

25 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2010 6:15 am

    the polka dot blouse is brilliant!! love your trousers too🙂

  2. October 6, 2010 6:49 am

    Love those socks, and the whole colour combination just works!
    Lucy x

  3. October 6, 2010 7:16 am

    I love your more is more approach, it makes your outfits interesting, a bit quirky, but a great representation of your personal style.

    I love the mix of camels. I have yet to find the right shade of camel anything this fall (I’m really hoping I can find a nice camel blazer). And that blouse is perfection. You have such luck with your vintage shopping!!

  4. October 6, 2010 7:30 am

    Oh good. I was in a total ‘what to wear’ rut this morning and this ensemble has totally solved it. MYYYY HERO!🙂

  5. October 6, 2010 8:35 am

    I LOVE this outfit. love love LOVE it.

  6. October 6, 2010 8:39 am

    super cute!

  7. October 6, 2010 9:16 am

    Love your bag!!!!

  8. October 6, 2010 9:34 am

    This is a fabulously chic look and so comfortable!!
    http://anneliepop.blogg.se

  9. chichichic permalink
    October 6, 2010 9:34 am

    this is incredibly gorgeous! i love the color of the socks, a slight punch, but ever so lovely!

    bisous!

    Justyna

  10. October 6, 2010 9:44 am

    So much in retro style. I love it, really. The length of the pants- perfect. The dots blouse- so romantic😉

  11. October 6, 2010 11:01 am

    your style is amazing! i’m watching your blog for about 2 months now and i must say that i admire all your outfits so far

  12. October 6, 2010 11:08 am

    i absolutely love your style. just found your blog. love how each look is more different and more fantastic than the last!

    xo
    sami
    http://www.aglimpseofglamour.com

  13. courtnee permalink
    October 6, 2010 11:18 am

    I love this! The shades of camel, the polks dots, the subtle color in the socks, the hair…all of it:)

  14. October 6, 2010 11:26 am

    I love this feminine and polished outfit!I am a sucker for polka dots and a tie neck blouse. I’m new to your blog, and I will most definitely be back!

  15. Beth L permalink
    October 6, 2010 11:29 am

    Love this look! I’m hoping to find high waist trousers similar to this…but full length, so I can play with cuffing them or leaving them uncuffed!

  16. October 6, 2010 11:55 am

    Wow, this is such a great outfit from head to toe! love it! I really like that it signals that fall here here too, goodbye summer, hello cozy

  17. October 6, 2010 12:47 pm

    I recently did a post about bows – I love yours!! Great blog you have here🙂

  18. October 6, 2010 2:34 pm

    Such an adorable look!

  19. October 6, 2010 2:53 pm

    the pokadots make this outfit—SUPER cute!!!!

  20. October 6, 2010 5:56 pm

    cute outfit!!!! I like the camel on camel….

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  21. October 7, 2010 11:04 am

    This is such a perfect vintage look. I love the polka dot top and the socks! You are a pro at vintage styling my dear! Supadupa Vintage contacted me for a little photo shoot in LA, but since I am up north I couldn’t participate. They asked if I knew anyone and I told them you would be perfect. They may contact you. It may or may not be something you want to do.

    xo

  22. October 7, 2010 12:45 pm

    Hi from Glasgow! Just found you via Shini’s blog. This outfit is perfection. The colours are gorgeous together and the socks are wonderful. xx
    http://www.weshopthereforeweare.co.uk/

  23. October 7, 2010 6:46 pm

    I absolutely ADORE this! perfect layering – the polkadot blouse absolutely makes this outfit!! So classic/vintage but so visually interesting!

Trackbacks

  1. replacement bow shirt | bottom of the bin

Leave a Reply

