Skip to content

Furbulous!

October 7, 2010
tags: ,


The “furbulous” season has begun! That’s right.. FURBULOUS! I am a sucker for fur (vintage and faux), and I wear it so much that my husband coined the term “furbulous” for me!

I started off my fur-lovin looks with a pair of Gypsy 05 sweatpants.. I love glam-ing up a pair of sweatpants (don’t you?). My version of sweatpants-glam is to pair it with a blazer, platform boots and of course.. a furbulous fur collar!

(Tweed Blazer – Zara, Striped Tee – QSW, Jill Harem Sweatpants – Gypsy 05, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell, Fur Collar – Crossroads)

A Hair Moment – to keep with the glam-up look.. I pumped up the hair into a puff-it-up bun.. watch the hair tutorial here!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashley J permalink
    October 7, 2010 6:41 am

    Just found your blog from A Pretty Penny’s post and great style!!!

    http://www.afashionfixation.blogspot.com

  2. October 7, 2010 6:57 am

    Oh lord! Now i’m jealous! I need a blue fur collar too! I swear I would probably wear it with everything. It would definitely dress up those plain old tee’s! Great look!

  3. October 7, 2010 7:12 am

    AMAZING outfit…
    Vive le faux fur !!!!! ♥ your style my dear.

  4. October 7, 2010 8:09 am

    Sweatpants and fur: so few can pull it off but you look amazing as usual!

  5. October 7, 2010 8:28 am

    loving the platform boots, have to get me a pair!๐Ÿ˜‰ xoxo

  6. chichichic permalink
    October 7, 2010 8:46 am

    so amazing! that shade of blue is the perfect accent!

    Bisous!

    Justyna

  7. October 7, 2010 9:12 am

    What a great look-that fur is such a fun, great color! I think I need to suck it up and try the harem pants-if anything they would be comfortable!

  8. October 7, 2010 10:07 am

    Blue is my favorite color–love the whole look but the collar especially.

  9. courtnee permalink
    October 7, 2010 10:10 am

    You look fantastic! I love the outfit and your hair!

  10. October 7, 2010 10:13 am

    I love your outfit! The sweatpants and the boots are my favourite!

    http://thefashioninbox.blogspot.com

  11. October 7, 2010 12:11 pm

    Just found your blog, and spent way to much time going through your archives. Love your style and mix of vintage and modern! Love it!

  12. October 7, 2010 6:44 pm

    I love everything about this look! From the fur collar to the sweat pants its all wonderful!!!!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  13. October 7, 2010 9:13 pm

    totally and utterly in love with this outfit! this is something I would wear, if I had a beautiful blue fur wrap like yours of course! gorgeous! very 20’s hobo feel. and as Im almost finished reading ‘Water for Elephants’ i am getting inspired by that era!

  14. October 8, 2010 2:19 pm

    cute๐Ÿ™‚

  15. October 8, 2010 3:14 pm

    wow you’re style is so inspiring! im especially IN LOVE with this look!

  16. October 8, 2010 8:03 pm

    You are gorgeous, I love this outfit so much! Great twist with blue fur๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Abigail A. permalink
    October 11, 2010 8:32 pm

    Beth, love the fur! Ok, just spent a day in Tokyo – you would die. They have fur everywhere, it’s out of control. Crazy fox tail accessory things that you clip on your purse or pants – so fun! You’d love it. Can’t wait to show you pictures!

Leave a Reply

