Skip to content

STYLIT Launch Party: Part I

October 8, 2010

It was the STYLIT Launch Party!

I am about to fall into bed with party-glee and dreams of an amazing night.. but I had to share a few tidbits.. and of course more pics will follow.

It was a smashing success! There was the ambiance of Macalistaire.. the buzz of a packed house.. the bluesy tunes of The Budrows.. and the stacks of STYLIT!

Thank you to all the amazing people that came out.. I loved chatting with each and everyone of you. You made it a night to remember.

(Dress – Archived Express, Pumps – Aldo, Earrings – Vintage from Antique Market in Old Towne Orange)

A Hair Moment: So yes…with a sleek, simple fall dress.. I had to do the hair up big.. and I mean BIG! I hope Carrie Bradshaw would be proud.

 

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 5:42 am

    Beautiful as usual! And I CAN’T WAIT til I can get my hands on a Stylit!!! Does the calendar start Jan 2011?

  2. October 8, 2010 5:48 am

    I love this outfit….all the bracelets are so cute….congrats on the party… I can’t wait until the book it avail…

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  3. October 8, 2010 5:57 am

    I’m glad your party was a success! You look amazing! LOVE the hair!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  4. October 8, 2010 6:24 am

    i love the body conscious floral dress and the hairstyle! i hope you do a hair tutorial on this soon! =)

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  5. October 8, 2010 7:16 am

    I’m a new follower of your blog and I love your look for today! The hair is definitely very Carrie Bradshaw — you should definitely do a tutorial for how you get your hair so big! Thanks so much for such beautiful looks and inspirational outfits.

    http://cuteandlittle.com

  6. chichichic permalink
    October 8, 2010 7:53 am

    I LOVE your hair! Please do a “cheapest accessory” on it!

    Bisous!

    Justyna

  7. October 8, 2010 7:54 am

    So classy and elegant! Glad to hear your launch night was a success!

    x

  8. October 8, 2010 9:25 am

    You totally do LOOK like CARRIE BRADSHAW!!! Even your glam hair..how did you do it soooooo PERFECTLY! Beth…CONGRATS!!! A BIG CONGRATS on your launch..you look stunning and your book looks SICK!!!! YAhoooo!
    kisses
    xoThe Beckerman Girls

    http://www.BeckermanBitePlate.com

  9. October 8, 2010 10:17 am

    I love love love that hair! it makes the outfit! pleeeease do a how to?
    http://www.indramaticfashion.com

  10. October 8, 2010 2:42 pm

    Carrie would be a very proud mama🙂 was just thinking how much you look like her sometimes🙂

  11. Sarah permalink
    October 8, 2010 10:00 pm

    I’ve only been following your blog for a few days, I actually came on to get a Stylit as soon as I heard about it. I can’t wait to buy one and I love your blog.
    x

  12. October 9, 2010 9:42 am

    I already find your blog and i love it!!! you have great style! Now following you.

    Love your heels🙂

    Came to visit my blog if you want: http://www.collagevintage.com

  13. October 9, 2010 12:05 pm

    I recently discovered your blog and I absolutely love your style, and have greedily digested lots of your outfit posts! Just fab!

  14. October 9, 2010 3:17 pm

    i’m so sad i missed it. truly am. sig alert kept saying it would be a 2.5 hour drive and coming from the valley i just couldn’t sit in traffic that long!😦 i can’t wait to see the rest of the pics!!

  15. October 10, 2010 1:50 am

    Your dress is amazing! Nice blog.

    StylePicks
    http://stylepicks.blogspot.com

  16. October 10, 2010 7:36 am

    Carrie Bradshaw would be proud, I LOVE the hair. Great look for the launch party!

  17. October 12, 2010 9:46 am

    THIS is stunning.

  18. MAB in VA permalink
    January 20, 2011 10:52 am

    Wow, you look fantastic here!

Leave a Reply

