Skip to content

Wearing My Man Jeans

October 11, 2010

(Blazer, Denim and Oxfords – Thrifted, Tank – American Apparel)

 

Nothing seemed more perfect on a relaxed weekend morning than a pair of menswear denim. I picked these jeans off of the men’s rack and fell in love with the fit, but they were a bit too long so I cut off the bottoms – making them my easy weekend staple!

Glaming them up is always on the mind.. so I paired them with a double breasted blazer, a simple tank and my slip-on oxfords.

A Hair Moment: keeping with the relaxed theme, I did some side swept goodness!

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 6:15 am

    very relaxed. I love this. I am on the look for mens jeans but just haven’t had the time to go through the jean rack when I’m thrifting. I get so caught up in everything else and then by the time I get to the jeans its like AH! I’ve already been here 3 hours! I have to go!

  2. October 11, 2010 6:37 am

    You look stunning in them! I love the blazer as well.

  3. Sally permalink
    October 11, 2010 6:46 am

    I love a relaxed feel like this for the weekend. These jeans are so perfect!

  4. October 11, 2010 6:46 am

    I think cutting the bottom of the jeans was perfection, especially with the frayed ends. And that blazer is perfect!!! I love that pinstripe.
    I swear, you need to host some kind of thrifting seminar, you have the best eye for great looking pieces.πŸ™‚

  5. October 11, 2010 7:29 am

    I love it! I have very similar pieces, but have never put them all together like this. Thanks for the inspiration.

  6. October 11, 2010 7:46 am

    looking fabulous, lovely! the pants and the color combo and don’t to speak of the shoes! still looking for my perfect fit!πŸ˜‰ xoxo

    (will email you the questions soon…thank you!)

  7. chichichic permalink
    October 11, 2010 8:16 am

    Your jeans are great, but especially love the flats with it! Fantastic style as always!

    Bisous!

    Justyna

  8. October 11, 2010 8:50 am

    i love that you tuck the tank in, you always look so sophisticated and relaxed. and i agree with fshnonmymind, a seminar or video series on thrifting would be rad!

  9. October 11, 2010 8:51 am

    Perfect outfit, so masculine outfit!
    Big kiss
    S

  10. October 11, 2010 9:14 am

    I am all about relaxed / comfortable clothes… I live in my boyfriend jeans on the weekends. I really love your style and have been so inspired since finding your blog!πŸ˜‰

  11. October 11, 2010 10:17 am

    They fit you so well! I tried to buy ones, bt they didn’t look good on me… why?
    Love their color too!

    • October 11, 2010 10:31 am

      Regarding buying men’s jeans.. especially ones that are from a thrift store, it takes a lot of trying on to find the perfect pair. I pull any off the rack that seem like a good wash and and a good fit. I think I pulled 20 pairs into my dressing room until I found these. Keep hunting!

  12. Ambyr permalink
    October 11, 2010 2:45 pm

    The oxfords are the perfect touch to your look!! Love the jacket too!

  13. October 11, 2010 6:39 pm

    love the man jeans and love that blazer….so cute, great idea to just chop the hem off.

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  14. Tammy permalink
    October 11, 2010 7:47 pm

    LA*LA LUV THis LOOK!! The “menswear” look has been one of my favs forever!! I just found the MOST amazing Gee WaWa Dream Oxfords at [url=http://www.repeatpossessions.com/]Repeat Possessions[/url] …so comfy!! They may seem like a splurge, but hey what cost comfort? Especially when you’re saving so much thriftin’ YOU’ve got great style – keep it up & I’ll be looking forward to your video series:)

  15. Abigail A. permalink
    October 11, 2010 8:28 pm

    Love the jeans! Sweet blazer btw – what a find…πŸ™‚

  16. October 12, 2010 4:11 am

    That is a great look, very stylishπŸ™‚ I can’t wear my man’s look as he is 6’6πŸ˜‰

  17. livkate permalink
    October 12, 2010 4:24 am

    Ha, so bizarre to see you in this today as I wore a near identical outfit. Trippy….
    Your style tips are obvious paying off Beth. Thanks!

  18. October 13, 2010 5:52 am

    LOVE this look. Great shoes too!! You paired these things perfectly!

    brittin
    http://www.wewhoshop.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

