Skip to content

Sweaters and Skirts

October 12, 2010

(Sweater and Skirt – Thrifted, Socks – Target, Shoes – Max Studio, LV Purse – vintage)

It is the season of sweaters, skirts and socks. There is something so sweet and innocent about this look.. but with a sexiness lurking below the surface.

When pairing the pleated skirt and  yummy yellow sweater together, I thought it felt reminiscent of school days gone by.. so I dug out my man’s old school ring (once cheesy.. now fab). I finished it off with boots, socks and my Louis Vuitton satchel – better hurry before the bell rings!

A Hair Moment: Inspired by the subtlety and femininity of this look, I kept my curls soft and smooth.

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. chichichic permalink
    October 12, 2010 6:19 am

    oh my lord. i’m in love. i used to have that purse, but gave it away (doh! don’t know why) it all looks so amazing on you!

  2. October 12, 2010 7:21 am

    Those shoes are amazing! Love this look and the class ring is such a nice touch!

  3. October 12, 2010 8:18 am

    ahh! what an adorable comfi outfit, love the polka dot skirt matched with that soft looking sweater!😉 great BLOG! I found you through stylecaster.com. and just saw the agenda you design for us bloggers! clever for sure, I will def look into purchasing one for me and also as christmas gifts for my blogger friends!😉

    -Carlis
    xo
    spicycandydc.com

  4. Dena permalink
    October 12, 2010 8:21 am

    I agree with Christina, the class ring is amazing and great touch to the outfit.

  5. October 12, 2010 9:52 am

    loving the vintage LV, and that sweater color looks amazing on you!

  6. Ambyr permalink
    October 12, 2010 10:47 am

    Love your rings!!!

  7. October 12, 2010 10:48 am

    lady I LOVE this look. I also think it’s great how often you post- there’s always something beautiful and inspiring to look at on this page.

    Are you coming to New York to promote your book?

    Lucy x

    • October 12, 2010 2:12 pm

      Thanks Lucy.. Planning a trip to NY in the winter. Definitely will let you know.

  8. October 12, 2010 11:04 am

    I love this vintage inspired look! Great sweater!!!

  9. October 12, 2010 11:45 am

    Love the jumper, the color is perfect.
    Big Kiss
    S

  10. October 12, 2010 11:47 am

    You look so nice and comfy…that bag is amazing!!
    xx
    http://hotpinkday.blogspot.com/

  11. October 12, 2010 7:05 pm

    love the polka dot skirt. I just got a similar one at urban, its just a lot shorter.

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  12. October 13, 2010 1:23 am

    I love it!!!

  13. Rosa&Carlotta permalink
    October 13, 2010 4:28 am

    I love the yellow sweater, a lot!

    check out our fashion illustrations at http://www.illustrated-moodboard.com/🙂

Leave a Reply

