Skip to content

A Giveaway!

October 19, 2010
tags:

We are heading into the holiday season very soon, and I couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate than with a giveaway from DesignerApparel.com! The giveaway? This green velvet Eugenia Kim Headband.. wouldn’t this be perfect for parties and prancing through the city streets?

To win this amazing headband, just leave a comment with some new suggestions for B. Jones Style – what do you want to see more of? Leave me the comment and you could win! The winner will be chosen on Monday, October 25, at 5 PM PST.

DesignerApparel.com, the online shopping search engine just got a new face lift! Check out their new sleek look and find any labels from Ralph Lauren and Adrianna Papell to smaller brands like  Joan Vass. Also, they have an exclusive sale items only sister site MyPerfectSale.com for all the savvy shoppers out there! You can also sign up to receive e-mail alerts the moment your favorite designers’ items go on sale!

They partner with Neiman Marcus, Shopbop, Bloomingdales, Bluefly, Zappos, Net-A-Porter, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom and they have tools like price comparison, sale notification, and free shipping notice! And MyPerfectSale.com is a great tool for savvy online shoppers. The shopper creates a customized profile of all her favorite brands and finds their sale items instantly. You can even sign up to receive e-mail alerts the moment those labels’ items go on sale!

How great does that sound?

56 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2010 3:14 pm

    love the site!!
    iconic style of the week is one of my favorite categories you currently have going.

    and of course, your own outfit posts, i love the accessibility and affordability we get!!

  2. October 19, 2010 3:17 pm

    I want enjoy the giveaway!!! I’d like see more outfits from you, love your style, you’re so creative.

    Thanks for this opportunity.

    Big Kiss
    Sara

  3. Courtney H. permalink
    October 19, 2010 3:26 pm

    I love your style! It’s pretty far from my own, so it’s fun for me to see all your outfit posts!
    I really like it when you put up videos on how you do your hair, make-up, or any events you attend! It’d be awesome to see more of that.

  4. October 19, 2010 3:38 pm

    See more of?? I don’t know! I love that you show us not only your personal (AMAZING) style, but styles of those who inspire you. I also love your hair tutorials, but I guess if we’re being honest here- I would love to see more hair tutorials for short hair…?

    So, if you could just go ahead and chop them beautiful locks off, that would be fabulous.

    justkidding justkidding

    .Haiku

  5. October 19, 2010 3:42 pm

    I just found your blog and I love, love, love it!!! I just featured you on my blog as my favorite blog of the week! You are so gorgeous and have such a unique sense of style!

  6. October 19, 2010 3:45 pm

    Oh yay, I love this velvet headband!! I’m a newish follower of your blog and have found your personal style to be very inspiring… so keep those post coming!😉 And I also really enjoy your style icon of the week posts.

  7. October 19, 2010 3:45 pm

    I would love to win this!!!!

    I always love seeing different ways to style one item… like how you did the looks for the headband.

  8. October 19, 2010 4:04 pm

    Oooohhh it’s gorgeous! Okay, I love your B Jones style just as it is🙂 but I did love your Postcards & Panache posts, so I’d love to see some more holiday themed outfits/styling!!

    Thank you! x

  9. October 19, 2010 4:31 pm

    B. Jones Style is already fantastic. I’d love to see some ideas for specific special occasions (birthdays, holiday parties, family outings, etc.)
    I hope that headband finds its way on my head🙂

  10. October 19, 2010 4:51 pm

    i love the style icon of the week posts and the hair tutorials🙂 i’ve tried almost all of them because you have a great easy and thorough way of explaining them.

    love the headband, awesome giveaway!

  11. October 19, 2010 5:12 pm

    so beautiful!

    i would love to see the site featuring more pics/videos from style shoots and jobs. i am always so interested in how you put others’ outfits together!

    ~pemora

  12. chichichic permalink
    October 19, 2010 5:31 pm

    Love your style! Just keep doing what you’re doing, and we’ll keep enjoying it! (of course, I am partial to your tutorials!)

    bisous!

    Justyna

  13. alice permalink
    October 19, 2010 5:42 pm

    I’d love to see more posts on who inspires your style. And of course keep up the outfit posts!

  14. October 19, 2010 5:49 pm

    I would just love to see more behind the scenes photos of shoots your styling, or things your working on! But i do love your blog, i’ve been following for years and it just keeps getting better!

    thanks for the giveaway~

    shoptheclothesline@gmail.com

  15. shannon permalink
    October 19, 2010 5:58 pm

    i love your blog! i would like to see what your clothes look like all together in a closet since you have so many distinct looks! also more hair tutorials! thanks for the great blog!

  16. October 19, 2010 6:33 pm

    What a cool give away, I would wear the turban with leopard print top, accompanied with high waist flare denims, platform shoes, and a big smile on my face.
    I LOVE the way you do your give away, I hope you don’t mind if I link this post for my “soon to be published” post?

    Wishing you a beautiful day

    XOXO
    Jemina

  17. October 19, 2010 6:36 pm

    Whoopsie, sorry I forgot to add that I would love to see more styling tips, for example: ways to wear high waist denim flares, how to achieve different looks, and I LOVE accessories, so some posts about them will be divine🙂

    XOXO
    J

  18. October 19, 2010 7:51 pm

    ooh also, favorite hair products!! ;]

  19. October 19, 2010 8:07 pm

    I can’t tell you how many mornings, when I’m deciding what to wear, that I have to consult your blog first, for an inspiration pick me up. Some of my favorite parts of B. Jones Style? Style Icon of the Week, Hair Tutorials and of course, your style!

    What I would love, love, love to see (as I’m an avid thrift shopper as well) perhaps a round up of some of your favorite thrift store haunts (if you’re willing to give up your secrets that is). I love when bloggers do this because it’s a fun thing for me to refer back to when I’m in their neck of the woods.

  20. Stephanie permalink
    October 19, 2010 8:09 pm

    I would love to see more posts about your makeup – it’s always fabulous! Your favorite products, what you’re loving right now, pictures of your makeup bag, etc. Or even just including details about what you’re wearing in your outfit of the day posts.

  21. October 19, 2010 8:29 pm

    More Polyvore!! Your pairings are always so inspiring and innovative!!!!

    xoxo
    Nicole

  22. October 19, 2010 8:51 pm

    I have been really enjoying all of your outfit posts and hair tutorials. But I have short hair (really short hair) so it always leaves wanting for more. How about a video tutorial on specific styling techniques such as how to wear or tie a scarf? That would be fun and would give me the opportunity to try out what you’re suggesting.

  23. October 19, 2010 8:59 pm

    I’d like to see more about where you work. Maybe just a quick post about what your job entails. Perhap I haven’t read far back enough in your blog or enough in depth, but it seems like you have a career in fashion and I’d like to experience that vicariously through you.

  24. October 19, 2010 11:14 pm

    First of all, I NEED this headband! And b), I would love to see some posts about your vintage shopping trips. I would especially love to learn more about your favorite spots in L.A. (I’m fairly new to the city and need some help navigating through the vintage maze!).

    legendinherownmind.blogspot.com

  25. October 20, 2010 12:01 am

    I simply love what you do and I don’t find myself able to give some advice.
    I’m always surprised about the way you combine clothes and about your sense of perception and so I like to be in the future🙂

    Anyway…I love the posts with your own outfits…more of this!🙂

    Best wishes!

    Diana

  26. October 20, 2010 12:30 am

    I love how different and innovative your style is! And of course, because you’re a stylist, you know how to layer garments, jewellery, etc. and make your style detailed!

    I would love to see more of how you shop for thrift/vintage clothing and what makes you buy certain items or leave others. I love thrift shopping, but it can be so time-consuming because I can’t decide whether it’s a good buy or not.

    Thank you, keep up the great information!

  27. joan permalink
    October 20, 2010 1:17 am

    I love that you show us not only your personal (AMAZING) style, but styles of those who inspire you!!nice giveaway!!!I would love to see more giveaways from you!!thank you!!

  28. Joanna Gregory permalink
    October 20, 2010 1:38 am

    Hey Beth!! or.. cher🙂
    Hmm.. would love to see a huge closet tour, either photographic or video. Would also love to see a post on taking classic wardrobe staples eg. a little black dress and show us how to reinvent them through clever accessorising etc. Maybe also if you took your favourite pieces from your wardrobe to make a little online capsule collection and show us how you would mix and match them to create a number of outfits. This would be great as you’re such a fantastic stylist, I think everyone would be curious to see some new ideas to try out at home🙂
    It would even be cool to see you do a makeover!
    Hope this helps?
    Joanna x

  29. Maddie permalink
    October 20, 2010 2:24 am

    hi Beth!

    I’ve been following you for a while now, I loved your old blog and I love this one!
    your strength is obviously styling, so I always get excited looking at the outfits you’ve put together. I also love when you choose one item and style it a number of different ways. I can’t tell you how many photos I’ve saved on my laptop for inspiration!

    Your Cheapest Accessory is also really fun, maybe you could try a couple of makeup tutorials too!

    thanks for all the inspiration,
    Maddie

  30. Tia permalink
    October 20, 2010 4:09 am

    Hello!!! I absolutelly love your outfit mixes, and i think that what i love best is the fact that you make me think that any combination is possible! No bounderies🙂

    But i would definitely love to see your inspirational spot/ designs of the place you call home.

    Thanks, and keep doing your thing!🙂

    kisses

  31. October 20, 2010 5:55 am

    I’ve been following your blogging since The Vintage Society days and you always have the perfectly balanced vintage/modern outfits! I would love to know some of your shopping secrets/tricks and favorite vintages stores, etc. Let us in on the secrets and tricks you use everyday for a stellar wardrobe! Also been really enjoying your hair tutorials lately if would be great to see more of those also! Your blog is lovely and I enjoy reading it everyday!

  32. October 20, 2010 5:55 am

    That headband is great! I love your tutorials and obviously all your adorable outfit posts!

  33. October 20, 2010 6:11 am

    I love seeing “Your Cheapest Accessory” posts, so I would love to see those as often as possible! I would also suggest doing even more “outfit of the day”s, as well as seeing more of what else you might do that is style-related in the run of a week!
    Also, I know a lot of people don’t make a deal out of Halloween, but if you had some ideas on stylish Halloween costume/outfit ideas, that would be fabulous!

    Love this darn blog, very inspiring.

  34. October 20, 2010 7:42 am

    I would love to see more of how you would style something. I love that you do hair tutorials because they are really practical. But being a long time follower of your styling for Roxy and Quicksilver, I really love seeing the way you style things and want to see more of it!

  35. rebecca permalink
    October 20, 2010 7:46 am

    i think your blog is so fun! i guess i would love to see more detail shots. everything you have is so unique!
    rwvanvoorhis at gmail dot com

  36. October 20, 2010 8:13 am

    great contest. my fav thing you do are your outfit posts, but i’d love to see more styling features like the one on this post and perhaps bring back the society girl features you use to do on your old blog.
    xxc

  37. October 20, 2010 10:04 am

    i’d love to see your closet/space.
    i always find that stuff fascinating- to see how their style transcends into their everyday life

  38. jessie permalink
    October 20, 2010 11:49 am

    I love “Your Cheapest Accessory,” so more of that and possibly makeup tutorials would be delightful!

  39. Ashley permalink
    October 20, 2010 12:24 pm

    I loove that headband! So cute! (: I would like to see some on how to style outfits for certain occasions.

  40. October 20, 2010 1:08 pm

    i love your outfit posts! so more outfit posts and way you achieved those looks🙂

  41. Katie permalink
    October 20, 2010 9:31 pm

    Can never get enough vintage/thrift recommendations in NYC🙂 Keep it up!!

  42. Amber L permalink
    October 21, 2010 3:23 am

    Great giveaway. I would like to see some more office appropriate post. It is so hard sometimes to be stylish with office appropriate attire🙂

  43. October 21, 2010 6:42 am

    I would LOVE to win this green velvet Eugenia Kim Headband!

    I absolutely adore your blog and cannot start my work day without checking it and getting inspired😉
    I’ve recently become addicted to your “how to” videos and have tried out a few of them on myself. Loved the Carrie Bradshaw Bun and I’m even going to wear it for my wedding rehearsal dinner!

    Thanks, B!

  44. Jess permalink
    October 21, 2010 4:47 pm

    I love your blog and everything about it. I noticed that many of your clothes are thrifted, I would love to know some advice on how to shop at them because I feel like I am overwhelmed when I walk into thrift or “vintage” stores.

  45. Jess permalink
    October 21, 2010 4:48 pm

    I love your blog and everything about it. I noticed that many of your clothes are thrifted, I would love to see some advice on how to shop at them because I feel like I am overwhelmed when I walk into thrift or “vintage” stores.

  46. Elizabeth permalink
    October 21, 2010 6:06 pm

    Have always loved the site! I love to see your outfits because they are inspiring but also I would love to see more of of the outfit ideas from polyvore. Thanks!

  47. October 21, 2010 8:15 pm

    I would like to see more about what/who inspires you. I love your features on other style icons (and of course I love your outfit posts!). It’s always great to see the people who inspire those who inspire you🙂

  48. October 22, 2010 9:17 am

    I would love to rock this headband:)

    I think I would create an app for your blog so it’s easy to access anywhere…or create an app for your book–would love both:)

    LOVE your blog!

  49. October 22, 2010 5:07 pm

    I’m addicted to your blog! I found it a few weeks ago and I look at it everyday! I even got to meet you in person at the Stylit launch party! I love your style and ESPECIALLY love the hair tutorials. I’ve tried the “Carrie Bradshaw Bun” and “puff it up” and I LOVE it. Thank you sooo much for some much needed hair help. I would love to win that gorgeous headband. I would love to see lipstick color names and brands posted that you wear in your photos (especially that bright cherry color🙂 I agree with the above comment that an app for Stylit would be amazing. Thank you for the inspiration!

  50. October 22, 2010 9:23 pm

    I came across bjonestyle while looking for Blake Lively’s outfit from gossip girl, but what I got instead was a video for how to do the ponytail she rocked in one of the episodes for season 4 (I squealed with delight and could not believe my eyes). After that I was hooked. I love the hair tips and would love to see more! I have my fingers crossed for this fantastic giveaway!!

  51. Miranda sherman permalink
    October 23, 2010 11:38 pm

    Hey!!
    I love ur style and want to be a stylist myself, I’ve learned a lot from your many tips but I would. Love love love to attend an event given by you on advice for how to get your foot in the biz…
    Thanks xoxo
    Miranda

  52. October 25, 2010 3:38 pm

    seriously, your style is beyond words. i’m an avid reader and look forward to seeing what you are wearing.

    i would like to hear more about YOU !

    (i’m dreaming about this headband)

  53. October 25, 2010 4:46 pm

    Would love to see more of ur life in the fashion world! Parties, long days, what goes into events and of course what gets worn to said events!

  54. October 27, 2010 12:29 am

    This is one of the best blogs I’ve ever read. You’ve got some mad skill here. I just hope that you dont lose your style because youre definitely one of the coolest bloggers out there. Please keep it up because the internet needs someone like you spreading the word.

  55. becky permalink
    October 27, 2010 8:30 am

    i am pretty new to your blog but am really loving it! maybe it would be fun to see were some of your inspiration comes from. you can put together an outfit like no other!

  56. October 28, 2010 7:46 am

    I really liked your blog! It helped me alot…

Leave a Reply

