Skip to content

The Hoodie

October 21, 2010

(Blazer – Zara, Coolidge Springs Tank – QSW, Juxtapose Skirt – QSW, Tights – Target, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell, Earrings – Dust Jewelry)

If there is one thing that defines California style, it is probably the hoodie. Worn and made popular by the surfing crowd, it became rampant and spread throughout stores on the west coast.

Now.. I transplanted to California.. so I don’t have the true Cali-blood.. but I thought I would pay homage to my current residence and bust out a hoodie! Yeah.. I just said.. bust out a hoodie.

A Hair Moment: Wearing a hoodie inspired the cool and relaxed side-swept look.. try it out here!

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2010 6:15 am

    love this🙂 very j.crew.
    i’ll be pulling this off later when it gets a tad bit chiller and i’ll use you as my inspiration🙂

    love.

    workyourcloset.com

  2. Abby permalink
    October 21, 2010 8:05 am

    So cute!! I love how you added the hoodie into this look. I love all of my Jeffrey Campbell boots and I saw those online and was not sure about how they would look, but seeing them on you they look great!! Cant wait to put something like this together… its already getting chilly here.

  3. chichichic permalink
    October 21, 2010 8:54 am

    lovely! and adoring that raspberry lipstick on you!

  4. October 21, 2010 8:55 am

    That is a super fun detail, with the hood!
    And in general the outfit is just great.
    Have a great day.❤ Nicole Lisa
    http://www.blushcode.com/

  5. October 21, 2010 9:10 am

    I love it paired with this blazer!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  6. October 21, 2010 9:47 am

    Nicely done!! I’m definitely feelin’ the hoodie-blazer combo and will probably be trying it out sometime in the near future🙂

    XXo,
    Neekoh

  7. October 21, 2010 10:43 am

    cool and grunge-y look, I like it🙂

  8. October 21, 2010 11:49 am

    The hoodie/blazer combo looks great! Wicked boots too! AND those earrings – super cute!

    cheers!

    ash
    countrygirlcityworld.com

  9. October 21, 2010 11:58 am

    Great look, it’s cool and effortless. Love the blazer over the hoodie, it’s a nice look.

  10. October 21, 2010 6:00 pm

    cute outfit! I love that its casual and dressy all at one time…

    jen
    http:/blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  11. October 21, 2010 7:53 pm

    i love a hoodie under a jacket!

  12. October 22, 2010 4:36 pm

    Absolutely love this look! Looks amazing!

  13. October 23, 2010 1:18 am

    I’m just an echo now, but as everyone else before we said, love the hoodie under the blazer! :o)

    -Samantha

    http://thisfashionista.blogspot.com

  14. October 24, 2010 10:39 pm

    the blazer looks great on you! awesome boots!

Leave a Reply

