Skip to content

My Fur Vest

October 22, 2010

(Fur Vest – Rose Bowl Flea Market, Denim Shirt – H&M, Tank – QSW, Cargos – Forever 21, Boots – Marino Renzi,  Belt – Thrifted)

The fur vest.. a purchase I made almost 5 years ago.. and a purchase that will go down in history as one of my all time favorites. Every season when the chill rolls in.. I roll out my fur vest.

It has become a part of my look during each fall and winter and I love reinterpreting it every time. Today it was tossed over my denim shirt as an added layer for warmth.. and I couldn’t resist  how it complimented my fringe boot.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 6:09 am

    That belt is so sick! It looks like bullets, totally loving. Don’t you love when you’ve invested something that has become timeless. I’m the same way, I’ve had my fur for years and love that it still remains on-trend.

    xx,
    Christina
    http://www.profreshstyle.com

  2. October 22, 2010 6:26 am

    Wowza! that vest is so perfect and so fabulous and so wonderful! Great buy!

    I love those boots, too! this whole look is right up my alley!

  3. October 22, 2010 8:03 am

    I love this! Such a cool outfit. I have tried to rock vests like that before, but it never looks right on me! I think I forgot to email you, but the January dates work for me as of now!🙂

  4. October 22, 2010 8:49 am

    That vest is amazing. I have yet to hit up the RBFM, but seeing this photo is great motivation to get over there. Love the belt, too. Kind of looks like a belt of bullets against the cargo’s.

    legendinherownmind.blogspot.com

  5. October 22, 2010 9:23 am

    LOVE this look! I love fur vests they’re a perfect topper for every outfit. Your bracelets are great too.

  6. October 22, 2010 9:52 am

    That belt is amazing. It’s inspiring me to go out today and seek out awesome belts!

    Jenn

  7. October 22, 2010 9:59 am

    Oooh! I want to pet it!! It looks so cozy! Great look!
    Pocket of Presh

  8. October 22, 2010 9:59 am

    OK, I totally missed out on these pants… this is the second time I have seen them and they are perfection, a great price and no longer available in my size, of course!

    Love this look!

    http://alittlewhitemouse.blogspot.com/

  9. October 22, 2010 12:12 pm

    Looks great. I like your blog, hope you will become a follower of my blog too?
    xoxo

    http://theonlyfashionprincess.blogspot.com

  10. October 22, 2010 1:38 pm

    I adore this outfit, and great fur vest!! XOXO, Natalya

  11. October 22, 2010 2:17 pm

    Love the whole look – but that belt is WICKED!

    ash
    http://www.countrygirlcityworld.com

  12. October 22, 2010 3:18 pm

    You have a SHITload of style, lady! Loving your blog.

  13. chichichic permalink
    October 22, 2010 8:12 pm

    tres tres lovely!

  14. October 22, 2010 11:42 pm

    that is an amazing vest!

  15. October 23, 2010 7:42 pm

    I thunk you look great although the vest us nit my style. A little too wooly for me. But maybe I am flashing back to my too blonde curly hair in Hugh school.🙂. Love the pants! F21? Really? The link isn’t getting me anywhere. Out of stock I imagine?

  16. moonbeam permalink
    October 24, 2010 3:03 pm

    Love your outfits, really good ones, and your blog. I’ve a blog too, I’d appreciate if u could have a look at it. Thanks! disguiseandillusion.blogspot.com

  17. October 25, 2010 1:05 pm

    really love your outfit! nice blog too!!!

  18. October 26, 2010 9:41 am

    those shoes are so sick! love them.

  19. November 30, 2010 12:20 pm

    That belt! Phenomenal.

Trackbacks

  1. Fall Harvest « B. Jones Style

Leave a Reply

