Skip to content

Gold and Glamorous

October 25, 2010


(Dress – Elsewhere Vintage, Belt – Macalistaire 1850, Blazer – Thrifted, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell, Purse – Vintage, Lace Tights – Target)

An evening at the W Hotel in San Diego demanded some 70’s glam, and for me that is all about the black maxi dress.

I dressed up the look with a cream blazer and gold, gold and more gold. It was a gold and glamorous evening.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 6:22 am

    You kind of have some Rachel Zoe flavah in this one!

  2. chichichic permalink
    October 25, 2010 7:03 am

    totally beautiful! the hidden lace stockings are the perfect touch!

  3. October 25, 2010 8:00 am

    That blazer is so crisp, love it!

  4. October 25, 2010 9:46 am

    You look fabulous. I love the punch of something different with the blazer and the hidden surprise of the lacey tights.

  5. October 25, 2010 10:18 am

    I am loving this outfit!!!!

  6. October 25, 2010 11:44 am

    Love your belt and those bracelets too! And of course your hair looks fabulous as usualđŸ˜‰

    xxo Kelly
    Glamourous Spirit

  7. October 25, 2010 3:11 pm

    Love the navy and gold combo! The hair is so glamorous! After I saw how wonderful your hair looked, I went out and bought my own (cheaper version) of the Enzo wand and it is such a wonderful tool!

    All the best,

    Cari

  8. October 25, 2010 3:30 pm

    Hi Beth,

    Can you tell me what lipstick you are wearing here?

    Thanks!

    xo

  9. October 25, 2010 4:07 pm

    The 2nd photo is insanely gorgeous! I love the maxi dress on you, and the belt just makes it!

  10. October 25, 2010 4:40 pm

    Love, love, love it. Love the hair, love the makeup, love the outfit, love the shoes, love the bag. Gorgeous! Very Rachel Zoe esque too.

  11. Sarah permalink
    October 26, 2010 5:37 am

    I’m so excited my stylit arrived yesterday and I absolutely love it. It arrived in great condition and relatively fast. I’m 16 and live in Western Australia and it’s amazing to think that your idea has reached people across the globe. Thank you very much for all your efforts.

    sarah

Leave a Reply

