Skip to content

Fall Harvest

October 26, 2010

(Hat – thrifted, Flannel – Hurley, Striped Cardi – Forever 21, Tank – QSW, Denim – Thrifted, Boots – Thrifted, Socks – Target)

It was a fall harvest weekend and my look was all about layered-ness, flannel and country-lovin.

Sometimes I am surprised with the treasures I find and how they become seasonal staples in my closet. These lace-up boots were a thrift store discovery from three years back, and like my fur vest they continue to be re-invented every year.

Many of your ask about my thrifting adventures and I have grand plans for videos and guides, so stay tuned, but honestly it comes down to persistence and vision. You have to be persistent to visit and shop thrift stores often and you must have vision to see how something can be transformed.

Don’t worry.. there is more thrift store goodness to come.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 7:09 am

    You look to cool!!!!🙂 A real tomboy!
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  2. Abigail A. permalink
    October 26, 2010 8:31 am

    Love the outfit. So inspired! I have a red/white striped cardigan that I’ve been trying to figure out how to spice it up some other way – perfect solution.

  3. October 26, 2010 10:24 am

    Not my cup of tea but you look cute anyway🙂

  4. eat.sleep.wear. permalink
    October 26, 2010 10:42 am

    the patches on that flannel make this such a unique piece! Love the casual vibe in this look. xo, Kim http://www.eatsleepwear.com

  5. October 26, 2010 12:46 pm

    Love your blog and style!!

  6. October 26, 2010 6:17 pm

    cute outfit! love the boots!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  7. October 28, 2010 12:45 am

    Your style is pure perfection ! You’re just so pretty ! Oh and I loved the fish braid tutorial by the way🙂

Trackbacks

  1. triple bins on top | bottom of the bin

Leave a Reply

