Skip to content

The Overalls

October 28, 2010

(Overalls – Thrifted, Camel Cardi – My Man’s, Cropped Tee – American Apparel, Tie – Vintage, Tights – Target, Boots – Colin Stuart for VS)

A trend that popped up over the summer, and I am just now getting around to it – the overalls.

I guess I just like the idea for fall.. all layered up and a little less.. “Hi, I am wearing overalls.. the thing that I wore in middle school.” I really do love them though.. they bring back good memories and I guess will now have a whole new stash of memories.

A Hair Moment: it was all about straight and messy for me today. No fuss..

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

18 Comments leave one →
  1. chichichic permalink
    October 28, 2010 6:37 am

    so incredibly cute! love it!

  2. Tina permalink
    October 28, 2010 6:48 am

    So gorge!! Loving all the colors in this post. U have stunning long stems hope u can show them off more🙂

  3. Nury permalink
    October 28, 2010 9:16 am

    I recently purchased overalls in camel color and I wasn’t sure how to wear them, you have totally given me a new perspective on how I could definitely wear them and make them look chic, modern and cute. When we have more decent temperatures I will totally wear them this way…at the moment we are in the -5 degrees and I think I would be a walking popsicle if I wore them.

    You look awesome🙂 Love the look and those tights!

  4. October 28, 2010 9:22 am

    Really love those tights, and especially paired with the boots – the colors look SO good together!

  5. October 28, 2010 9:46 am

    those tights are from Target? I guess I know where I’ll be heading on my lunch break🙂 I’m in major need of some good good tights!

    • October 28, 2010 9:48 am

      I layer the tights.. two pairs of gray. I hate opaque tights that aren’t opaque.. so i usually layer them.

  6. October 28, 2010 10:00 am

    I LOVE how you dressed up the overalls, and that sweater and those boots are fab! XOXO, Natalya’s Closet

  7. Noa permalink
    October 28, 2010 10:23 am

    Hi Beth,

    Just wondering where you get your lovely hair done?..(cut/color)

    Thanks!

  8. ms.Bajo permalink
    October 28, 2010 11:55 am

    This site and everything represented in revolutionary. Kudos to you B.Jones as you never cease to inspire. More power to you and all that good stuff. The execution and creativity of this outfit is impeccable. I would love to own that exact same pair of boots!! …off to Victoria’s secret i go…..

  9. October 28, 2010 12:23 pm

    I love it! It’s adorable. I can’t wait to try this look out.

  10. October 28, 2010 1:16 pm

    Great overalls!

    Love your blog.

  11. October 28, 2010 1:41 pm

    It is an adorable look, very cute🙂

  12. October 28, 2010 3:09 pm

    I’m just dropping by again to tell you I’m a huge fan of every single outfit and every single thing you do. Your hair tutorials are amazing and make me wish I had long hair, and your style is just right up my alley and so inspirational: elegant, rugged, tomboyish, basically all over the place in all the right ways! I am fickle in my fashion like that too.

    I guess I’m just saying: keep up the amazing work!

  13. October 28, 2010 3:12 pm

    Overalls seemed so difficult to pull off correctly UNTIL I saw your post – You make these look so adorable and easy! Great post🙂

    ash
    http://www.countrygirlcityworld.com

  14. Noa permalink
    October 28, 2010 6:40 pm

    Great thanks I live in OC so I will!

  15. October 28, 2010 11:22 pm

    how cute!!

  16. Ambyr permalink
    October 30, 2010 9:51 am

    Love your shoes! The stacking of those bracelets look great. Perfect fall outfit and colors.

Leave a Reply

