Skip to content

The Plan

October 29, 2010

(Shirt – Thrifted, Hat – Target, Clogs- Frye)

So it went like this…I am just running into the thrift store to pick up some silver trays for the jewelry on my dresser.. I will not look at any clothes or buy anything!

This was my plan.. until I saw this!

I had to have this perfect white shirt that was somehow long enough to be a dress but not oversized and baggy… and the lace detail! Gah! I had to have it.

My plan went out the window..

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

18 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2010 6:38 am

    this looks very chic and comfy!
    love the hat

  2. October 29, 2010 7:02 am

    This is a great white shirt!!!

  3. chichichic permalink
    October 29, 2010 7:39 am

    LOVE the necklace!

  4. October 29, 2010 7:41 am

    So cute! I love it! At least you bought it at a thrift store so it wasn’t expensive🙂

  5. October 29, 2010 8:38 am

    Sometimes, it just works out like that. You can’t always resist the pull of pretty clothing calling to you.🙂
    I love the detailing on that shirt, makes it special.

  6. Tina permalink
    October 29, 2010 9:03 am

    Gorge blouse and loved how u styled it with simple clogs and jaw dropping necklace! Where is that necklace from? Prob vintage.

    • October 29, 2010 9:37 am

      Tina, I bought this necklace from Loehmanns. I am not sure if they still have it, but I bought it in the spring.

  7. October 29, 2010 9:09 am

    Absolutly LOVE the blouse. It’s perfect. Try belted with a long cardigan too.

  8. hayley permalink
    October 29, 2010 10:02 am

    What kind of lipstick are you wearing? I love it!

  9. October 29, 2010 10:34 am

    LOVE this top/tunic! I can’t go into a thrift store and not buy clothes either, but at least they are inexpensive!! XOXO, Natalya’s Closet

  10. October 29, 2010 1:04 pm

    Love the top ❤
    http://reserveradefashion.blogspot.com

  11. October 29, 2010 3:24 pm

    Hi, Beth,

    I just had to pop over and tell you how much I love your style! I just spent the last half hour going through every one of your looks on weardrobe and bookmarking a ton of them in my inspiration folder. Your style is so unique, yet so accessible and I love that! Thanks for rockin’ it out!

    Always,
    Kyla
    http://www.bluecollarcatwalk.com

  12. October 29, 2010 5:20 pm

    cuteeee outfit….I feel like sometimes going into a thrift store is like going to Target, you REALLYYY can’t ever leave with just one thing….
    🙂 Have a great weekend!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  13. October 31, 2010 10:50 am

    I love finds that Can double duty! Very cute! Wish I could pull it off but my legs are worthy… Cool blog! Excited to follow!

Leave a Reply

