Skip to content

Finding the Full Leather Mini Skirt

November 2, 2010

(Sweater – BDG via Crossroads, Leather Skirt – Quail Vintage, Socks – Target, Shoes – Steve Madden, Pin – Vintage)

Inside STYLIT, there is a “Shopping List for Style” which allows me to write down all the things I want to keep in mind while shopping – a fashion girl’s grocery list! I love my list.. I feel so accomplished when I find and cross off an item, and of course, there is less unnecessary spending.

Scribbled on my list was a leather full mini skirt, and while styling at Quail’s Shop.Style.Shoot event I couldn’t help but notice this skirt among the racks. There it was.. my leather full mini skirt.. and in the most delicious shade of brown.

I purchased, crossed it off and took it out for a twirl.

27 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 6:24 am

    Oh so much inspiration… I have a very similar skirt and I think I know how I want to wear it next!๐Ÿ˜€
    xxx

    http://gypsy-diaries.blogspot.com/

  2. November 2, 2010 6:32 am

    great look on you. oh, to be able to work that skirt with those socks… need those mile long legs. =0)

    just bought your STYLIT over the weekend. anxiously awaiting my purchase!

  3. November 2, 2010 6:33 am

    yay for quail’s skirt๐Ÿ™‚ it’s super cute. love the knee socks with it๐Ÿ™‚

    workyourcloset.com

  4. November 2, 2010 7:13 am

    i love the pin added to the sweater! and that leather mini-skirt is to-die-for!

    kileen
    cuteandlittle.com

  5. November 2, 2010 8:25 am

    I’m so jealous of your new find, which you are rocking so lovely. I’ve been on the hunt for a leather skirt too, but I want a full one instead of a pencil silhouette. That is the perfect shade too!!!
    And that sweater has the most perfect feminine accents.๐Ÿ™‚

  6. November 2, 2010 8:35 am

    I love this! The brown leather is so different from the same skirt in black. Way to go, I hope this piece comes up frequently!

  7. November 2, 2010 9:01 am

    very very cute, and i love the shade of pink lipstick you’re wearing.

    p.s. i ordered my Stylit a few days ago and can’t wait to get my hands on it!

  8. November 2, 2010 9:11 am

    Love the bun, love the mini, love the socks, love the pink lips, LOVE LOVE LOVE!

    http://alittlewhitemouse.blogspot.com/

  9. November 2, 2010 9:47 am

    That skirt is perfect… I absolutely love it. I never thought I would have such a strong desire to have a leather skirt, this is the most beautuful one I have seen yet! What a score!

  10. November 2, 2010 10:14 am

    Love the pink lipstick! and those knee socks are adorable

  11. chichichic permalink
    November 2, 2010 10:24 am

    amazing find! so gorgeous!

  12. November 2, 2010 11:36 am

    really beautiful skirt – i’ve never seen a leather skirt that isn’t fitted. definitely something to keep on my thrifting list.

  13. November 2, 2010 12:11 pm

    I love that skirt!! The entire outfit is great๐Ÿ™‚

  14. November 2, 2010 12:22 pm

    Love your outfit! Also, if you don’t mind, what lipstick are you wearing? It’s fab.

    • November 2, 2010 12:46 pm

      The lipstick is Mac’s Pink Noveau.. it was part of the Barbie line from a few years ago.

  15. November 2, 2010 12:25 pm

    Looks great..love this look!
    xx
    http://hotpinkday.blogspot.com/

  16. November 2, 2010 12:48 pm

    This is the first time i’m commenting here, I love your blog and style.
    I don’t miss your posts!

  17. November 2, 2010 5:50 pm

    I love that cute leather skirt!!!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  18. November 2, 2010 6:46 pm

    wow, you have a good sense of style. I like your colour matching with the socks and the leather skirt. Keep updating us with your styles.

  19. November 2, 2010 9:02 pm

    Brown and black never looked so good mix matched! Just adorable, I love the proportions of the socks and skirt – this is a look I’m desperatly trying to pull off!
    -Teresa
    TeresaDoesIt.com

  20. November 30, 2010 12:08 pm

    The skirt is fantastic. Love how you’ve styled it.

  21. January 4, 2011 8:08 pm

    This outfit is one of my favorites – that sweater looks so lovely on you!

Trackbacks

  1. How can I get a girl to dress me up like a girl? | dress up girls
  2. In Case of a Fire « B. Jones Style
  3. Pink Leather Mini Skirt

Leave a Reply

