Skip to content

Inspirations and Elations

November 2, 2010

This week’s list of inspirations and elations:

1. Love the moody color-blocking of this look.. and the hair and makeup are now archived as “give this a try”.

2. I am dying over this makeup on Leighton Meester. I love the sultry cat-eye that is created and I can’t wait to wear this for a fabulous night on the town.

3. Citizen Couture captures beautiful street style, and this look is perfect! I have been drawn to monochromatic looks lately and I love the idea of using army green.

4. Everything about this look is heaven! The layering, the belted waist, THOSE PANTS.. and of course, a pop of leopard.

5. ELATED!!! Taylor of Sterling Style showed off her fall inspirations pages created in STYLIT! I love seeing what everyone comes up with! Want your own STYLIT… pick it up here!

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

 

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 2:07 pm

    holla! I love my Stylit!!! Thanks Beth for being so awesome!!

  2. November 2, 2010 2:25 pm

    i just shared my STYLIT in a post last night-my friend at work saw my outfit today and mentioned that i’m definitely putting it to good use! i really am-thanks!
    my STYLIT:
    http://kittyclotheshorse.blogspot.com/2010/11/stylit-as-promised.html

  3. November 2, 2010 3:28 pm

    Love!

  4. chichichic permalink
    November 2, 2010 4:33 pm

    lovely inspirations!

  5. November 2, 2010 8:24 pm

    As soon as I settle down a bit, I AM going to fill out my Stylit and post about it! Dying to do it!

    • November 2, 2010 9:40 pm

      Yay! I can’t wait to see what you do Cathleen.. I know how the transition thing goes!

Trackbacks

  1. Brushstrokes « B. Jones Style

Leave a Reply

