Skip to content

Brushstrokes

November 4, 2010

(Love Fool Top – Quiksilver Women, Vintage Brooch, Pants – Vintage, Shoes – Aldo, Purse – Elsewhere Vintage)

The weather hasn’t been kind lately.. we are having another heat wave.. which makes it very difficult to wear all my fall favorites. I have loads of coats and jackets just begging to be worn, but until the weather turns back around I have to work around it. Wearing this brush stroke top from Quiksilver Women made dressing for the heat and dressing for the fall a whole lot easier.

To add my own twist, I pinned the top with a vintage brooch to give it a nice drape and add a little flare for and evening out.

A Hair Moment: Feeling inspired by this top and the sheer panel at the back – I wanted to show it off. so I puffed up a ponytail.. and did you notice.. I tried out the dark sultry cat-eye.

Follow me on Bloglovin and Twitter

 

 

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2010 7:14 am

    love those earrings!!!

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  2. Danna permalink
    November 4, 2010 7:29 am

    Enjoy your blog! Using a brooch to pin up a shirt is so clever! Can’t wait to try it. I also enjoy your many hairstyles and the way you share your inspiration.

  3. November 4, 2010 7:51 am

    Love the hair! I wish it would get a little colder so I could wear my wintery things too!

  4. chichichic permalink
    November 4, 2010 7:51 am

    Loving how you pinned that blouse!

  5. November 4, 2010 7:57 am

    I love how you make a brand synonymous with surf so chic and stylish!

    Lucy x

  6. November 4, 2010 9:56 am

    How can you forget to identify those earrings! They are gorgeous!!! I love how your lipstick matches some of the brushstrokes in the top, those super sky-high heels, and the draping that the pin adds. The sultry eye is perfect for a night out too.

    • November 4, 2010 10:05 am

      Thanks fshnonmymind! Yes.. sorry those earrings are a vintage find.. I think I picked them up at a thrift store a while ago.

  7. November 4, 2010 9:59 am

    That shirt looks like an awesome vintage find so I’m pretty excited I can go get it myself!

  8. November 4, 2010 10:11 am

    I love the brushstrokes shirt..and the earrings!

  9. November 4, 2010 10:23 am

    i love your pants!! you always have some unique pieces in your outfits! http://www.fashionablenotebook.blogspot.com

  10. November 4, 2010 10:37 am

    So so lovely. Love the cropped trousers.

  11. November 4, 2010 10:53 am

    I love what you have done with the brooch🙂 great outfit as well🙂

  12. November 4, 2010 11:04 am

    I adore those pants! Love your blog.

  13. November 4, 2010 11:42 am

    Your hair looks absolutely stunning, and I love your jewelry. Both the brooch and the earrings are so unique! Beautiful look🙂
    xox,
    Cee
    http://cocoandvera.blogspot.com

  14. November 4, 2010 4:55 pm

    You look gorgeous! I love that top, so many pretty details! So crazy to read about people having heat waves… I literally scraped frost off my car windows this morning. It was below freezing! We are well on our way to winter!

  15. November 5, 2010 7:00 am

    magnifique, j’aime tout, et tes chaussures sont superbes.
    Tu est très jolies

  16. November 5, 2010 11:47 am

    I love this look! Great idea with the brooch..looks super cute!
    xx
    http://hotpinkday.blogspot.com/

  17. November 5, 2010 4:18 pm

    Just came across your blog, and I love your style!! The colors in that shirt are so pretty, and I love what you did with that vintage pin. So creative! Oh and I’m from Orange County too (living in SF now, though)!🙂

    xx Laura

  18. November 7, 2010 7:41 pm

    That bag is killer!

    stop by:
    http://projecttrophywife.blogspot.com

  19. November 7, 2010 11:05 pm

    major YES to the cat eye.

Leave a Reply

