Skip to content

My Cleobella “It” Bag

November 9, 2010
tags:

(Dress – Crossroads Trading Co., Vest – Vintage, Necklace – Vintage, Cleobella Bag – Kaya Bucket Bag)

For what seems like forever, I have been on the hunt for the perfect black bag. I have loads of brown bags that I adore, but for some reason I haven’t been able to find my version of the black “it” bag. Until now!

I was recently introduced to Cleobella and it was there that I found it – the Kaya Bucket Bag! Cleobella is a treasure trove of glorious bags.. all travel inspired with a boho-chic flair!

A bag is that must-have accessory that travels with you throughout your day, on and off airplanes and around the world – so it is something you should love and that represents you.

Now I’m in love with my Kaya Bucket bag, and I took it on my Palm Springs trip to introduce it to the world of jet-set style.

Follow my blog with bloglovin

16 Comments leave one →
  1. chichichic permalink
    November 9, 2010 6:34 am

    gorgeous! love your amazing pants too!

  2. November 9, 2010 6:50 am

    I love how vintage those photos look! They’re making me wish I was back in SoCal with the Santa Ana winds!

  3. November 9, 2010 7:32 am

    Gorgeous bag, the subtle weaving and the studs give it some nice texture without making it look overdone. Can definitely be used as an everyday bag.

  4. November 9, 2010 7:46 am

    I love the print of that dress! And that’s a bag you will have forever!

    …Has anyone told you you look a bit like Liz Phair?

  5. November 9, 2010 8:09 am

    LOVE HOW YOU STYLED THIS LOOK! I AM ITCHING TO TRY A MAXI DRESS/SKIRT LOOK THIS WINTER BUT DON’T KNOW HOW TO PULL IT OFF… LOOKS AWESOME ON YOU!

  6. November 9, 2010 9:02 am

    I love the bag; and the accompanying Palm Spring background!

    xoxo
    bianca

  7. November 9, 2010 9:40 am

    I LOVE this bag… I’ve seen it on Shopbop…the engraved design of the leather is so amazing! Beautiful!!!

    brittin
    http://www.wewhoshop.wordpress.com

  8. November 9, 2010 9:59 am

    I have the opposite problem! Lot’s of great black bags but always on the hunt for that *perfect* brown bag. Same with shoes. You have such great style, I would love to see your your closet. And possibly twirl in it. Is that weird?🙂

  9. Ambyr permalink
    November 9, 2010 12:21 pm

    Love the bag!
    The outfit is the perfect Palm Springs look. Love the print on your skirt and the sleeveless look with the vest. Very cute!

  10. November 9, 2010 12:33 pm

    Gorgeous photos! Love the new bag too.

  11. Hayley permalink
    November 9, 2010 2:31 pm

    what kind of camera did you use for these pictures?

    • November 9, 2010 3:01 pm

      I cheated.. this is actually the cross process camera app on the iphone! The best discovery ever.

      • hayley permalink
        November 9, 2010 9:31 pm

        AHHHHH! That’s great! And whole lot cheaper than buying a new camera. I love it!

  12. November 10, 2010 2:19 am

    I love this look!!!! And the bag is fabulous!

  13. November 10, 2010 5:56 am

    i love it, love the studs and its length!! http://www.fashionablenotebook.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

