Skip to content

Knit Wit

November 10, 2010

(Sweater – Crossroads Trading Co., Tunic – American Apparel, Maxi Dress – Vintage, Necklace – Forever 21, Clogs – Frye)

The weather turned back around and got a little chilly which was a great reason to pull out my favorite knit sweater. It is all the things I love – yellow, dramatic and oh-so-cozy.

I am obsessed with the maxi at the moment and decided to layer up this maxi dress with a tunic tee from American Apparel.. of course then belted it at the waist.. and threw on my yummy cardigan.

A Hair Moment: Inspired by me easy-comfy look I wanted to keep things relaxed so I did a fishtail side braid. Check out how to do it here!

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 6:32 am

    That shade of yellow is magnificent! I’m rocking a braid today too.

  2. November 10, 2010 6:39 am

    I absolutely love your sweater! It’s adorable, the color really pops, and it looks SO comfortable! I am tres jealous, I could just see myself dashing off to brunch one gloomy Saturday wearing that!

  3. November 10, 2010 6:47 am

    I’m in love!!!! Your sweater is awsome ! Great blog!!!!!

  4. chichichic permalink
    November 10, 2010 7:30 am

    so awesome! i love the proportions in this outfit!

  5. November 10, 2010 7:34 am

    you have some of the most amazing individual pieces I have ever seen. you have a great eye!

  6. November 10, 2010 8:14 am

    Love it! The color of that cardigan, and love the way it goes so smoothly with that dress!😀

  7. November 10, 2010 10:18 am

    IT’S THE BEST COLOUR EVER. Seriously – I love it!

    ▲ WOLF WHISTLE ▲

  8. November 10, 2010 10:28 am

    i love the maxi and you look AMAZING in mustard! XOXO, http://www.NatalyasCloset.com

  9. November 10, 2010 12:08 pm

    Loved the necklace! Actually, I am looking for something similar🙂

  10. November 10, 2010 12:25 pm

    LOVE the proportions and shape you created in this outfit, that yellow is such a striking and beautiful color

  11. Ambyr permalink
    November 10, 2010 12:49 pm

    Love the color of your sweater, the canary/mustard mix!

  12. November 10, 2010 1:06 pm

    Just came across your blog & it’s soo fabulous!

    http://www.annawithlove.com

  13. November 10, 2010 1:18 pm

    you look incredible. i swear i wear a version of this outfit at least once a week. isn’t it the best? i re-blogged a photo to my tumblr!

    ginaespo.blogspot.com | ginaespo.tumblr.com | ginasmorninghair.blogspot.com | sfbathroomblog.blogspot.com

    @ginaespo

  14. November 10, 2010 4:56 pm

    I love your braid!! And that color of your sweater🙂

  15. November 10, 2010 5:18 pm

    Your hair always looks absolutely amazing!!! Love your cardi- I am all about anything warm🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  16. November 10, 2010 7:05 pm

    I love love love this oversized sweater, I can def see why its a fav of yours.

    jen
    http://blankwhiteframes.blogspot.com

  17. November 10, 2010 8:35 pm

    beautiful braid and that yellow knit is to die for.
    Scrapbook de la Emma

  18. November 11, 2010 12:50 pm

    I really love this and that’s my favorite color of yellow!

Trackbacks

  1. Dear Winnie » Outfit Love: Wednesday was a Olsen kind of day

Leave a Reply

