Skip to content

“La-Di-Da”

November 12, 2010




(Blazer – Vintage Liz Claiborne, Shirt and Pants – Thrifted, Shoes – Charles David, Bag – Blondie London, Necklace – Oh Yeah? Make Me!)

I guess this week is all about interesting combinations, yesterday was colorblocking and today is mixing plaids and stripes.

Amidst all my packing for the move, I put on Annie Hall and was ridiculously inspired by her 70’s-quirky-menswear creations. With this in mind, I pulled out my vintage checker-plaid pants and thought, “What would Annie wear?”, and it seemed like destiny when I noticed that my striped silk shirt was a perfect match in colors.. though it was stripes.. I thought…why not?

Once the mix was paired, I just added a bunch of 70’s-inspired accessories. I hope Annie would be proud!

“La-Di-Da..La-Di-Da” ~ Annie Hall

A Hair Moment: Inspired by my menswear look, I wanted to keep things simple and sophisticated so I created a sleek-n-chic bun.

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

25 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 6:41 am

    I love your blouse! And brava on being so brave with the pattern-mixing! You’re a gutsy one B. Jones. Thanks for always having a fun blog to pop into.🙂 Have a great weekend!

  2. November 12, 2010 6:49 am

    I am so girl crushing on this outfit right now! You need to be my best friend so we can drink cocoa and mix prints!

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this outfit! Adopt me please! I’m looking for a stylish home to go to!🙂

  3. November 12, 2010 6:53 am

    I hope you don’t mind but I had such a physical reaction to this ensemble that I must post these pics. I will link back to you of course. Let me know if you want me to take it down…(please don’t though, because I will be sad:)

    I heart your style!

  4. Cassandra permalink
    November 12, 2010 7:10 am

    LOVE this outfit! You look so chic everyday, and I love the quirkyness in this outfit. And that bag! wowza. Thanks for the constant inspiration!

  5. November 12, 2010 7:22 am

    It looks like such a perfect match! You pull it off beautifully, wish I had that camel coat!

  6. November 12, 2010 7:51 am

    I would have never thought of such a pairing. I love it! You totally look classy and put together.

    I love the camel blazer too! Beautiful.

  7. November 12, 2010 8:12 am

    this look is awesome! excellant job pairing!

  8. chichichic permalink
    November 12, 2010 8:39 am

    fantastic mix of patterns, love this outfit!

  9. November 12, 2010 8:39 am

    fantastic look . love vintage.

  10. November 12, 2010 8:44 am

    WAIT?! the shirt and pants are separates?! i totes thought it was a jumpsuit!!!

    KeepItFvncy,
    M.E.

  11. courtnee permalink
    November 12, 2010 9:19 am

    I DIE!!!This is all kinds of awesome!

  12. November 12, 2010 9:25 am

    I LOVE that blazer!! Absolutely amazing!! I am so in need of a thrift store shopping day! I’m inspired!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  13. November 12, 2010 9:50 am

    Pulling out all the stops this week- mixology today, color blocking yesterday, and a play on proportion the day before that.

    Tickled.

    SeekingDirtyHairHalo.blogspot.com

  14. November 12, 2010 10:31 am

    So nice outfit🙂

  15. November 12, 2010 11:27 am

    oooh very retro! I love!

  16. November 12, 2010 12:07 pm

    You are my new favorite fashion blogger. For realz!

  17. November 12, 2010 12:14 pm

    There must be something in the air–I just posted an Annie Hall/Charlie Girl-inspired look, too. I LOVE the way you’ve mixed prints here–must try that soon.

  18. November 12, 2010 1:18 pm

    Gorgeous!!!!! I love your style🙂

  19. November 12, 2010 1:37 pm

    I love it. So stinkin cute.

    http://www.littleblacksequin.blogspot.com

  20. November 12, 2010 2:15 pm

    i love it.. it kinda reminds me of Mondo’s style from Project Runway!

    http://7deadlycyns.blogspot.com/

  21. November 13, 2010 6:10 am

    You have such a great style, i think i’m in love:)) Love this look, those camel tones are gorgeous!

    ♥ kisses ♥

    http://thrilloftheheel.blogspot.com/

  22. Ambyr permalink
    November 13, 2010 7:58 am

    This mix of pattern is fantastic!

  23. November 14, 2010 1:00 am

    love the mixing of prints! http://www.fashionablenotebook.blogspot.com

  24. November 14, 2010 8:58 am

    woaw damn gal you got style! love this outfit!
    xx

  25. November 15, 2010 11:52 am

    Oh my hail to the NO YOU DIN’T. This outfit is fab-u-lous. I don’t know how I have never stumbled across your blog before, but praise Jeebus I finally did. Can’t wait to spend some time browsing it!!

    Merci,
    Shannan

Leave a Reply

