Skip to content

Inspirations and Elations

November 15, 2010

I have moved! I am elated.. but exhausted.. so no outfit post today..but here is this week’s list of inspirations and elations:

1. I am dying to style up some outfits.. since I have been living in work clothes for the move.. and this scarf necklace is a great idea to add to some of my “happy-to-dress-up-again” looks. ( Dress Design Decor)

2. Yes.. I will be pulling out my flared denim after seeing this photo, and I will be adding a long menswear blazer/coat to the November “Shopping List” in my STYLIT. (Knight Cat)

3. How great is this quirky look? I love the 70’s spin..the arm of bangles.. and of course, the fur scarf. (Fashion Gone Rouge)

4., 5., & 6. Ok, so because I am in decorating mode I have been inspired by loads of interior photos. This week’s focus is the bedroom and I love the clean white look with glamorous frosting spread throughout the room.

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 7:14 am

    That’s such an interesting way to tie scarf. I think I’d be too afraid to knot a scarf like that without seeing it successfully done by someone else— I’m not ashamed to admit it, haha! Her sunglasses are perfection to, actually the entire look, or what I can see of it, is perfection.

    Also, I’ve been seeing so many wonderful decor inspiration photos. I think I need to do a complete overhaul of my room.

  2. chichichic permalink
    November 15, 2010 8:26 am

    Loving those sunglasses! Need more in my own collection!

  3. Ambyr permalink
    November 15, 2010 12:05 pm

    #3 is the total opposite of my style but I love the socks and wedges. This look is great! Maybe I’ll try and mix in this look to my personal style!
    Happy decorating!

  4. November 15, 2010 12:48 pm

    are the sunglasses in the first picture karen walker? obsessed.

  5. November 15, 2010 1:46 pm

    congrats on the move! cant wait to see pics!

    ♥ thesoundoflace.blogspot.com ♥

  6. Tiffany permalink
    November 15, 2010 3:28 pm

    Love all 6 especially those sunglasses

    XOXO,

    Find out all celebrity fashion and where to get it http://outfitidentifier.com/

  7. November 15, 2010 8:25 pm

    Am loving that whole outfit in 2 as well as the scarf in 1! Congrats on the move!

Leave a Reply

