Skip to content

Rosy in my Red

November 19, 2010

Rosy in my Red
Red Camel White 3
Red Camel White4
Red Camel White2(Vintage Liz Claiborne Blazer, Shirt – MNG Mango for JCPenney, Vintage Red Pants, Shoes – Sam Edelman)

Red! It is the shade of the season, and ever since Zara’s monochromatic creation I haven’t been able to get the color out of my mind.
I have been eager to make my red statement, and when these pants found their way into my closet.. I was ready.
It’s a bold one.. so I wanted to keep everything else toned down and tailored, but what fun would it be if I didn’t add a little leopard to the mix.
Now I’m feeling all rosy!

20 Comments leave one →
  1. chichichic permalink
    November 19, 2010 6:36 am

    another beautiful outfit!

  2. November 19, 2010 6:44 am

    ❤ shoes!

  3. November 19, 2010 7:16 am

    you’ve inspired me! i have a pair of red trousers from j.crew hanging in my closet for years and haven’t been in the mood to wear them out. until now!!

    http://projecttrophywife.blogspot.com

  4. Karla permalink
    November 19, 2010 7:24 am

    In love with this blazer! I’ve been searching for one forever…

    What material is yours made from? Is it wool or a cashmere wool blend? Looks incredibly soft!

    The red pants suit you perfectly. And the Shoes, Gorgeous!

    One of my favorite outfits for sure.

  5. November 19, 2010 7:29 am

    I am dying for your shoes! I love how structured this outfit is, and am thrilled that the shoes make it look feminine.

  6. November 19, 2010 8:08 am

    ahhh the pants are fabulous. i am also obsessed with your hair.

  7. November 19, 2010 8:10 am

    I love you in red!! I don’t wear enough red really. It’s one of those colors that looks great on me but I just don’t reach for very often. Thanks for the inspiration!

    http://www.glamlatte.com

  8. anne permalink
    November 19, 2010 8:15 am

    I swear, you can do no wrong – never a false move. You outfits are always amazing and inspiring. Thanks for sharing them with us!

  9. November 19, 2010 8:55 am

    you look really nice in such combination of colors😉

  10. November 19, 2010 9:00 am

    Ahh! I have those shoes! I love Sam Edelman. They look unbelievable with this outfit. It inspires me!

  11. November 19, 2010 11:27 am

    Great look! That’s a menswear inspired done right!

  12. November 19, 2010 11:30 am

    GOSH you just have such impeccable style. I am always inspired when I visit your blog.

  13. November 19, 2010 1:46 pm

    Wow. Proof that you can find the latest trends while thrifting.

  14. November 19, 2010 9:53 pm

    Found you recently and feel like kindred fashion sisters. Really. Love it all. Waving from East Coast.

  15. November 19, 2010 9:54 pm

    And I have those same shoes and wore them last night!🙂

  16. November 20, 2010 6:02 am

    SO first, I have those shoes in NUDE and LOVE LOVE LOVE them.
    Second, I am relatively new to your blog…and not sure why? Glad I
    am out of my cave….you have amazing style:)
    This outfit is perfectly classic and chic at once and your makeup is
    FLAWLESS.
    Best- I will be popping in regularly.
    C

  17. Emily permalink
    November 20, 2010 12:07 pm

    I stumbled upon your blog and thought “I recognize that face from Samford!” your blog is sooo creative and you have such style, not to mention a splash of quirky! Happy birthday, you look amazing! Chhheeeers!
    http://Www.kiraderryberryphotography.com/blog

  18. November 20, 2010 1:42 pm

    this outfit is just so classic! i love the brilliant red pants and the black stilettos! =)

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  19. November 20, 2010 5:29 pm

    Just lovely outfit! The best : the red pants!!

  20. November 30, 2010 11:58 am

    Adore the colour combination in this outfit. Stunning.

Leave a Reply

