Skip to content

A Winter Kimono

November 22, 2010




(Kimono Jacket – Vintage from Patina Boutique, Striped Sweater – QSW, Denim – Madewell, Boots – Jeffrey Campbell, Scarf – Market in Charleston, SC)

It’s my winter kimono!!!! I love kimonos and have a collection for spring and summer, but I’ve never felt they were appropriate for colder weather. I’ve sent wishes up to style heaven hoping for a kimono to wear when the weather turns cold, and my wish came true.. right on my 30th birthday! What could be more perfect?

Stopping by Patina, one of my local faves, I spotted this mustard-yellow creation. With birthday cash.. I felt this was the destined gift to buy myself.

It’s quickly become my layer of choice.

 

Follow me on Twitter and Bloglovin

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2010 6:17 am

    I have never given much thought to kimonos, yet they are now seeming so appealing!

  2. Veronica permalink
    November 22, 2010 6:25 am

    Happy birhtday!! hehe, thats the most beautiful kimono i’ve ever seen. Kimonos have this elegance that no other piece of clothing alike could have. And the way you wore it shows us that it’s not only made for special evenings, but also for casual days.

  3. November 22, 2010 6:28 am

    You had me at kimono. Love love loooooove it.

    Merci!
    Shannan

  4. November 22, 2010 6:40 am

    Great outfit!! Love the colors
    xx

    Emy

    http://sweetpromises.tumblr.com/

  5. November 22, 2010 6:43 am

    Ah-mazing jeans!🙂 And your kimono is fabulous.. especially the color and I love how you paired it with the red scarf and striped shirt… so chic😉
    I’ve been looking for the perfect bf jeans and I think I’ve found them!
    One question though, did you order your normal size or did you size down for a slouchier fit? Just curious, as this is my first time ordering a pair of bf jeans…

    Thanks!🙂

    xx
    Jen
    vintagechik8@gmail.com
    http://belledecouture.blogspot.com

    • November 22, 2010 8:06 am

      I bought them in my size, and after wearing them for a while they started to wear-in and slouch just right.

  6. November 22, 2010 6:46 am

    The richness of the colors in this outfit knocks me off my feet. Love the shoes!

  7. chichichic permalink
    November 22, 2010 8:28 am

    love it! so comfy and boy inspired!

  8. November 22, 2010 10:36 am

    loving it esp the distressed pants! http://www.fashionablenotebook.blogspot.com

  9. November 23, 2010 11:14 pm

    I love those boots. Fabulous!

  10. November 24, 2010 3:06 pm

    How do you do it? You always look so incredible. I’m in awe of your effortless chic style. You continue to inspire me. Thanks!!

  11. December 1, 2010 8:17 am

    i have such a style crush on you! you have amazing taste and style!

Leave a Reply

